We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Huber's Inn Port Townsend
Ranked #9 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Huber's Inn is warm and welcoming! I have stayed here several times and have had a lovely experience each time. The rooms are super cozy and there is also a beautiful side yard where you can watch the birds in the lagoon across the street. Robert and Leticia are wonderful hosts and can give you lots of advice on things to do in Port Townsend. Huber's Inn is a short 20 minute walk through the lagoon to downtown and uptown.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

The morning views across the Kah-Tai lagoon are hard to beat. A healthy walk from downtown, or else a short drive in to shops and restaurants. Well worth it for the comfortable home-away-from-home feeling.

Room Tip: Kah Tai suite has the best space and view
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
Thank gush_4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I stayed at Huber's Inn because of its location and found that it is a very lovely place. The hosts are warm and hospitable and the home very nicely furnished, beds comfortable and master suite very elegant and roomy. There is a free shuttle bus nearby that takes one to the downtown area and all the shops. Also nearby is a great organic food co-op, with all types of fresh vegies, fruits, books, and good prepared food. I felt that Huber's Inn was a very good value for the money and the hosts and warm atmosphere make it a special place.

Room Tip: ask for the Kha Tai Lagoon (master suite)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DistantLandsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

My two nights at Huber's Inn were wonderful, I enjoyed and appreciated every minute.
I had the downstairs suite - bedroom, bath and sitting room. The bed had perhaps the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I had a great night's sleep, which is unusual for me. The bath room was filled with delightful treats - special soaps, creams, bath crystals. Owner Leticia Huber is a gracious and charming hostess who loves pampering her guests. She is definitely "at your service." She also knows all about Port Townsend and is a great resource. Huber's Inn is an excellent choice for anyone who wants an elegant, yet cozy inn with totally outstanding attention to every detail of guest service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Huber's Inn Port Townsend this past weekend. Like the title says, it was cozy, comfortable and I felt extremely welcomed. Not to mention it is spotlessly clean, the beds are soft and just the right firmness. I stayed in "Las Garzas" the apartment at the Inn, and I really liked the privacy and space. Also the Kai Tai lagoon is right across the street, so I could see a beautiful water scene from the apartment window. Another thing I like is that the Food Co-op is just a quick 7 min walk along the lagoon, and the downtown area is close by too. I recommend Huber's Inn to anyone who is traveling to Port Townsend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lapaisagista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Townsend
1.3 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
554 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ravenscroft Inn
Ravenscroft Inn
#1 of 16 in Port Townsend
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huber's Inn Port Townsend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huber's Inn Port Townsend

Address: 1421 Landes St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-8309
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range: £178 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huber's Inn Port Townsend 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huber’s INN Port Townsend is located across the legendary Kah Tai Lagoon -yet, just 1 mere mile from the Port Townsend ferry dock...This "Green", EV friendly (120 volts plug available), Neo Victorian-style bed and breakfast serves a daily organic continental breakfast to each guest...Free Wi-Fi is provided...A luscious welcome basket with superb local wine and chocolate truffles, is our first offering to our guests upon arrival. In the Kah-Tai Suite, an en suite bathroom sports plush bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer for your comfort and convenience... In your king-size bed, premium bamboo or 100% cotton linens and sweeping views of the legendary Kah Tai Lagoon are part of your delight and sound rest. Outside, a terrace embraces the house; and welcoming gardens greet you on 4 sides of the house to add to your enjoyment... Free parking is included at the non-smoking Port Townsend Huber’s INN...The working Boat Haven Marina is a 5 minutes’ walk away. Hiking trails, canoeing and sightseeing opportunities are found at walking distance too. Boutiques and treasure-antique shopping thrills are easy to find in central Port Townsend; just a 15/20 minutes’ walk away!Come and enjoy the special feel of this little City -not in vain also called "The City of Dreams" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Huber's Inn Port Townsend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing