We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Huber's Inn Port Townsend
Ranked #9 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Could not ask for more. We had a great experience. Relaxing y wonderful. The B&B is beautiful, view from the room is great and the hosts Leticia and Roberto a delight to be with. I would recommended to anyone looking for a time away in Port Townsend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minivacation_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympic Peninsula
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We spent one night here and found it very relaxing and cozy. The owners are most helpful and make sure everything is perfect. Good conversation around the breakfast table. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjbcjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The house is clean and cozy with some great views of the lagoon. The breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. We enjoyed the conversation around the table with our fellow guests. But the best part was our gracious hosts Leticia and Robert who were so kind and helpful that we were sad to say goodbye.

Room Tip: We had the gold room and it was very quiet all night. We slept soundly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The home away from home environment that Leticia and Robert have created at Hubers Inn... is much more idyllic than our home!

Coming from New York City (or any city environment), will feel like an oasis when you drive up to the steps of 1421 Landes Street.

The serenity of the lake views from the house, sound of bird calls, and relaxing peace of the Inn will become your new home, as you explore Port Townsend, hike its natural preserve trails and sample the foods and culture that make PT and Hubers Inn fantastic

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phildog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The Inn is charming and the Host and Hostess interesting and most helpful. We had delightful luncheons in the garden, tours around Townsend, gallery hopping, and good seafood meals at local restaurants. You will enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quemboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Huber's Inn is warm and welcoming! I have stayed here several times and have had a lovely experience each time. The rooms are super cozy and there is also a beautiful side yard where you can watch the birds in the lagoon across the street. Robert and Leticia are wonderful hosts and can give you lots of advice on things to do in Port Townsend. Huber's Inn is a short 20 minute walk through the lagoon to downtown and uptown.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The morning views across the Kah-Tai lagoon are hard to beat. A healthy walk from downtown, or else a short drive in to shops and restaurants. Well worth it for the comfortable home-away-from-home feeling.

Room Tip: Kah Tai suite has the best space and view
See more room tips
Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gush_4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Townsend
0.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
315 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ravenscroft Inn
Ravenscroft Inn
#1 of 16 in Port Townsend
383 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#5 of 11 in Port Townsend
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huber's Inn Port Townsend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huber's Inn Port Townsend

Property: Huber's Inn Port Townsend
Address: 1421 Landes St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-8309
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Huber's Inn Port Townsend 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huber’s INN Port Townsend is located across the legendary Kah Tai Lagoon -yet, just 1 mere mile from the Port Townsend ferry dock...This "Green", EV friendly (120 volts plug available), Neo Victorian-style bed and breakfast serves a daily organic continental breakfast to each guest...Free Wi-Fi is provided...A luscious welcome basket with superb local wine and chocolate truffles, is our first offering to our guests upon arrival. In the Kah-Tai Suite, an en suite bathroom sports plush bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer for your comfort and convenience... In your king-size bed, premium bamboo or 100% cotton linens and sweeping views of the legendary Kah Tai Lagoon are part of your delight and sound rest. Outside, a terrace embraces the house; and welcoming gardens greet you on 4 sides of the house to add to your enjoyment... Free parking is included at the non-smoking Port Townsend Huber’s INN...The working Boat Haven Marina is a 5 minutes’ walk away. Hiking trails, canoeing and sightseeing opportunities are found at walking distance too. Boutiques and treasure-antique shopping thrills are easy to find in central Port Townsend; just a 15/20 minutes’ walk away!Come and enjoy the special feel of this little City -not in vain also called "The City of Dreams" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Huber's Inn Port Townsend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing