We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Huber's Inn Port Townsend
Ranked #9 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 May 2012

It was our first trip to Port Townsend and Huber's Inn made our experience so enjoyable and relaxing. Robert and Leticia took care of all our needs and were so welcoming during our weekend visit. The place is very clean and well-decorated. We had a great time and will definitely stay here again when we come back to Port Townsend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zoe_tsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Hubers Inn was our first time ever staying at a Bed & breakfast. Robert and Leticia were wonderful hosts. Their home was beautiful. Our room was cozy and comfortable with a great view of the Lagoon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

What a beautiful home hosted by even more beautiful people. Leticia and Robert made us feel right at home the minute we stepped inside. Warm baked goods, fresh fruit, great coffee and engaging conversation each morning, and after visiting the town and other nearby attractions, more warmth and sharing upon return. This will be our first choice when we come back to P T. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

If you enjoy being greeted like a long lost friend, treated as a special loved one, sleeping in a cozy bed, and relaxing in a lovely environment...this is the place for you! My teenage daughter and I stayed a couple nights, and were truly blessed by Robert & Leticia and their lovely B&B! They treated us to sparkling juice (not a wine drinker) as a substitute on arrival, and provided gluten free breakfast (we have an intolerance) on their own accord without me even requesting special favor. They taylored our visit to suit us perfectly, and we felt welcomed and honored to have the priviledge of staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Both the rooms and common area of this B&B are very well decorated and maintained. The owners are warm and engaging. If you are looking for the full B&B experience, including meeting other visitors and engaging with the owner/hosts, Huber Inn is an ideal choice. The warm breakfast that Robert prepared was both delicious to eat and graciously served. While the location does not make it possible to stroll in downtown Pt Townsend without driving there, it does mean you are away from possible noise downtown during the festival season. We plan to stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank danthedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubersinn, Owner at Huber's Inn Port Townsend, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Your review here on TripAdvisor does us much good; as a referral based business that we are; and as the persons that we are!..

.We much enjoy the privilege of meeting -and serving- each of you, our darling guests...So, when we see that reflected in your comments, our heart soars -and, thanks to YOU, our business grows! ; )...Thank you for having chosen us♪☼♥♫♪...And thank you for helping others find us...♥

Always love, light and laughter;
Leticia and Robert Huber : ) : )
www.HubersINN.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Huber's Inn is a beautiful Victorian Bed and Breakfast. Robert and Leticia were wonderful hosts! The rooms are clean, comfortable, and cozy. Port Townsend is a lovely town and the Inn is about a 5 minute drive to the downtown area. In the mornings Robert and Leticia provided us with a delicious breakfast with coffee, fresh fruit, pastries, and fresh squeezed orange juice. What I liked most about staying here is the friendly and inviting nature of the Hubers. They are lovely people and they really care about making sure you are comfortable and enjoying your stay.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms available share a bathroom and there is another one with its own bathroom. All th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlb5172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Could not ask for more. We had a great experience. Relaxing y wonderful. The B&B is beautiful, view from the room is great and the hosts Leticia and Roberto a delight to be with. I would recommended to anyone looking for a time away in Port Townsend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minivacation_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Townsend
1.3 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
554 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ravenscroft Inn
Ravenscroft Inn
#1 of 16 in Port Townsend
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huber's Inn Port Townsend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huber's Inn Port Townsend

Address: 1421 Landes St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-8309
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range: £178 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huber's Inn Port Townsend 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huber’s INN Port Townsend is located across the legendary Kah Tai Lagoon -yet, just 1 mere mile from the Port Townsend ferry dock...This "Green", EV friendly (120 volts plug available), Neo Victorian-style bed and breakfast serves a daily organic continental breakfast to each guest...Free Wi-Fi is provided...A luscious welcome basket with superb local wine and chocolate truffles, is our first offering to our guests upon arrival. In the Kah-Tai Suite, an en suite bathroom sports plush bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer for your comfort and convenience... In your king-size bed, premium bamboo or 100% cotton linens and sweeping views of the legendary Kah Tai Lagoon are part of your delight and sound rest. Outside, a terrace embraces the house; and welcoming gardens greet you on 4 sides of the house to add to your enjoyment... Free parking is included at the non-smoking Port Townsend Huber’s INN...The working Boat Haven Marina is a 5 minutes’ walk away. Hiking trails, canoeing and sightseeing opportunities are found at walking distance too. Boutiques and treasure-antique shopping thrills are easy to find in central Port Townsend; just a 15/20 minutes’ walk away!Come and enjoy the special feel of this little City -not in vain also called "The City of Dreams" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Huber's Inn Port Townsend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing