We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Huber's Inn Port Townsend
Ranked #9 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Bothell, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely B&B”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

A lovely place for a few days away - our room overlooked the lagoon with morning sunrise and a view of the historic Pt. Ttownsend courthouse building. Breakfasts were delicious organic treats set on fine china in the sunroom. The hosts and hospitality were so gracious and welcoming. I'd love to return!

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are lovely - decorated in Victorian style, but the Kah Tai suite has the lovely lagoon v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t e e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
University Place, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

This is a fine example of what quality bed and breakfast's are all about! A nice setting with lovely rooms, good food and exceptional hospitality! Plus it is close to downtown Port Townsend. It's the perfect home away from home experience........a must stay.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

A very lovely house with lovely rooms and lovely hosts. I recommend the Kah Tai room with its wonderful view and warm sunrises. It was perfect for our 28th anniversary. Be sure and tell Leticia and Robert if this is a special trip, like an anniversary, and they'll do something special for you.

Room Tip: The Kah Tai room has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This was the most relaxing and comfortable getaway my husband and I had in a long time. The home is beautiful, our room beyond cozy and the graciousness of our host Robert was extraordinary. He was perfect in anticipating our needs, yet giving us privacy. I SO appreciate the owners commitment to local and organic food and the fresh fruit and baked goods for breakfast were such a wonderful way to start our day. Fresh brewed coffee for my husband, tea for me and we were very happy campers. While we didn't get to meet Leticia, it's evident she and Robert have mastered the art of running a b&b!

Room Tip: Get the suite with the view of the lagoon, it's fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Can I say WOW! We didn't know what to expect since this was our first visit. Upon our arrival around 6:00pm, I walked to the front door and was greeted by a man who appeared warm and inviting (Robert). He asked if I was ready to walk to our guest suite. I told him that I would return shortly since my 10 month old daughter and husband were waiting in the car. As we approached the door with our overnight bags Robert gladfully took several of our bags and walked us to our wonderful room. Our Kah Tai suite had our own bathroom, fresh towels, robes, slippers, a comfy King size bed overlooking the perfect scene of a lagoon. We decided to relax a bit since our arrival to Port Towsend started at 11am that Saturday morning. We headed out for Thai food called Banana Leaf in town about 8:00pm. The food and service was great. Robert and Leticia said they visit often so they said visit and let them know we sent you. And if you go as a new customer and let them know that you are staying at the Huber's Inn, they will credit you $5.00 for your meal.

The next morning we woke up to a beautiful sunrise. See picture attached of our morning wake. A beautiful sunrise approximately around 6:30am. We were in awe, peaceful bliss and happiness. It was our anniversay.. We had a wonderful breakfast in their well lit solarium. We sat and was looking at fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee, local pastries, and fresh papaya, pineapple and honeydew. We were able to share stories with Robert and Leticia. They come from a very wonderful past, as well as present. They had lots to share regarding the town as well as their hospitatlity. Great hosts, great food, new friends. They loved our daughter as if it was their own. Loving and perfect place to be.. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
418 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had a lovely two night stay at Huber's. Clearly Letitia and Robert are sincerely concerned their guests are made to feel welcome and special in their charming home. We had the room with the view of the lagoon and Port Townsend's remarkable courthouse. It was both very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast didn't make one feel as if he has to overeat, which I greatly appreciate.

The location is excellent, but would not be so without a car. And when in P. T. do not fail to see what is playing at The Rose, one of the best independent film theaters anywhere, because that film you always planned to see but hadn't been able to yet just might be playing. And we appreciate that each film is introduced by a live person nearly always with insights about the film or cast or director that we did not heretofore know.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkykomishBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My husband and I have never been to Port Townsend and have never stayed at a B&B before. Huber's Inn was a great experience. The Hubers were very welcoming and friendly but also gave us our space. Robert was very helpful with suggesting nice hiking places for us, and Leticia was very sweet and provided delicious wine and chocolates in our bedroom, and everything was decorated- it made us feel very special. The Blue room had beautiful Victorian decorations and the bed smelled like fresh laundry-- we slept so well in that comfortable bed!

The location of Huber's Inn was amazing- a short walk through Kah Tai Nature Park- where we sat by the Lagoon and watched the ducks and their ducklings. We also had a chance to see a Pelican. There is a Safeway and a Food Co-Op that is a very short walk from the Inn.

Cleanliness is very important to us, and we found that our room was very clean and well-kept. The beds were made and room was cleaned every morning as well as our bathroom.

We came from Portland and this was definitely a vacation full of many pleasant memories. I would recommend Huber's Inn to anyone and everyone. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeeAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#9 of 11 in Port Townsend
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ravenscroft Inn
Ravenscroft Inn
#1 of 16 in Port Townsend
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huber's Inn Port Townsend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huber's Inn Port Townsend

Property: Huber's Inn Port Townsend
Address: 1421 Landes St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-8309
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Huber's Inn Port Townsend 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huber’s INN Port Townsend is located across the legendary Kah Tai Lagoon -yet, just 1 mere mile from the Port Townsend ferry dock...This "Green", EV friendly (120 volts plug available), Neo Victorian-style bed and breakfast serves a daily organic continental breakfast to each guest...Free Wi-Fi is provided...A luscious welcome basket with superb local wine and chocolate truffles, is our first offering to our guests upon arrival. In the Kah-Tai Suite, an en suite bathroom sports plush bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer for your comfort and convenience... In your king-size bed, premium bamboo or 100% cotton linens and sweeping views of the legendary Kah Tai Lagoon are part of your delight and sound rest. Outside, a terrace embraces the house; and welcoming gardens greet you on 4 sides of the house to add to your enjoyment... Free parking is included at the non-smoking Port Townsend Huber’s INN...The working Boat Haven Marina is a 5 minutes’ walk away. Hiking trails, canoeing and sightseeing opportunities are found at walking distance too. Boutiques and treasure-antique shopping thrills are easy to find in central Port Townsend; just a 15/20 minutes’ walk away!Come and enjoy the special feel of this little City -not in vain also called "The City of Dreams" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Huber's Inn Port Townsend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing