We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and helpful hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Huber's Inn Port Townsend
Ranked #9 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
South Elgin, IL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and helpful hosts!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Huber's Inn for one night. The innkeepers - Leticia and Robert were sooooo nice! My husband needed medical care and they provided excellent directions and a map to get us there. Our room was nice and large with a wonderful view of the lake. The breakfast was amazing in a glassed in porch. The hosts had even purchased gluten-free treats for me and the orange juice and coffee we're heaven. Would recommend to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILDebR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Huber's Inn for 2 nights in May. Our stay could was very enjoyable because of our hosts Leticia and Robert. The breakfasts were wonderful with fresh squeezed orange juice and pastries from local bakeries. We enjoyed our conversations with Roberts both mornings at breakfast. The inn is in a very quiet location of Port Townsend and the bed was very comfortable so both of us woke up very rested. I would highly recommend the Huber's Inn for a getaway to relax and enjoy all that Port Townsend has to offer. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My Husband and I loved this place. The owners go out of there way to treat you like royalty. I cant wait to go back. Robert and Leticia were so sweet and made us feel like good friends. We slept like little babies. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChehalisJosieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

A lovely place for a few days away - our room overlooked the lagoon with morning sunrise and a view of the historic Pt. Ttownsend courthouse building. Breakfasts were delicious organic treats set on fine china in the sunroom. The hosts and hospitality were so gracious and welcoming. I'd love to return!

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are lovely - decorated in Victorian style, but the Kah Tai suite has the lovely lagoon v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t e e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

This is a fine example of what quality bed and breakfast's are all about! A nice setting with lovely rooms, good food and exceptional hospitality! Plus it is close to downtown Port Townsend. It's the perfect home away from home experience........a must stay.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

A very lovely house with lovely rooms and lovely hosts. I recommend the Kah Tai room with its wonderful view and warm sunrises. It was perfect for our 28th anniversary. Be sure and tell Leticia and Robert if this is a special trip, like an anniversary, and they'll do something special for you.

Room Tip: The Kah Tai room has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This was the most relaxing and comfortable getaway my husband and I had in a long time. The home is beautiful, our room beyond cozy and the graciousness of our host Robert was extraordinary. He was perfect in anticipating our needs, yet giving us privacy. I SO appreciate the owners commitment to local and organic food and the fresh fruit and baked goods for breakfast were such a wonderful way to start our day. Fresh brewed coffee for my husband, tea for me and we were very happy campers. While we didn't get to meet Leticia, it's evident she and Robert have mastered the art of running a b&b!

Room Tip: Get the suite with the view of the lagoon, it's fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Townsend
0.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
313 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
542 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ravenscroft Inn
Ravenscroft Inn
#1 of 16 in Port Townsend
382 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#6 of 11 in Port Townsend
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huber's Inn Port Townsend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huber's Inn Port Townsend

Property: Huber's Inn Port Townsend
Address: 1421 Landes St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-8309
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Huber's Inn Port Townsend 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huber’s INN Port Townsend is located across the legendary Kah Tai Lagoon -yet, just 1 mere mile from the Port Townsend ferry dock...This "Green", EV friendly (120 volts plug available), Neo Victorian-style bed and breakfast serves a daily organic continental breakfast to each guest...Free Wi-Fi is provided...A luscious welcome basket with superb local wine and chocolate truffles, is our first offering to our guests upon arrival. In the Kah-Tai Suite, an en suite bathroom sports plush bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer for your comfort and convenience... In your king-size bed, premium bamboo or 100% cotton linens and sweeping views of the legendary Kah Tai Lagoon are part of your delight and sound rest. Outside, a terrace embraces the house; and welcoming gardens greet you on 4 sides of the house to add to your enjoyment... Free parking is included at the non-smoking Port Townsend Huber’s INN...The working Boat Haven Marina is a 5 minutes’ walk away. Hiking trails, canoeing and sightseeing opportunities are found at walking distance too. Boutiques and treasure-antique shopping thrills are easy to find in central Port Townsend; just a 15/20 minutes’ walk away!Come and enjoy the special feel of this little City -not in vain also called "The City of Dreams" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Huber's Inn Port Townsend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing