We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A unique experience!”
Review of Sirens Pub

Sirens Pub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Winner of food network magazine's Best sandwich in Washington award. Serving Lunch and Dinner daily. Pub fare including oregon country beef burgers, fresh local seafood and shellfish, pasta, pizza and steak. Featuring 18 microbrews and handcrafted cocktails. Two floors of waterfront deck seating, booths and a cozy fireplace for the evenings, Live music, pool table, and TV.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A unique experience!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great way to begin the cocktail hour, overlooking Puget Sound and taking in nature out on the deck. We thoroughly enjoyed this moment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elyssa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    170
    49
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Funky, Fun, Great View”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Probably meant for a younger crowd but worked well for we old folks. Friendly bar, good food, and great view of the water. We stopped in every day we were in town and weren't disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigD062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
312 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Good food, drink, and view”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good deck and view, the chicken and avocado burger was good. Service was decent. Price was fair. Good selection of beer and drinks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank drtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“This is why we hardly go here and we are locals - despite the great location”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Service is usually less than adequate. Friendly enough server, but if you aren't going to write down people's orders, then you need to have a good enough memory to remember what they ordered and not forget to bring some of the food. The food is good, it takes a while to get (wasn't very busy when we were there), but the portion sizes on some items are ridiculous for what they charge. They used to have great nachos and it was a large serving, now you pay almost $11 for a tiny plate of chips with just a scattering of cheese and barely any beans, then extra for a couple table spoons of avocado. We complained to the server about the really small size for the price and he did nothing at all about it. Sometimes as locals we go here because they have a full bar and we can get a mixed drink, but honestly, most of the time we go to the Uptown Pub who has better service, better food, huge portions, and better prices - it's not on the water like Sirens so it doesn't have the view, but the view doesn't matter so much when 8 people are aggravated by the bad service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hadlock, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the walk up the stairs”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The employees are rude and make no attempt to even appear to be serving customers. Google "Sirens," before visiting this bar and or read the Odyssey and you'll have a good idea of whether or not to visit that place. If you are a regular at that bar--then of course you don't give a crap about other people and yourself.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThereisABetterChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirens Pub also viewed

 
 

Been to Sirens Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing