We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went to wine taste with adult children, never again”

Port Townsend Brewing
Attraction details
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Went to wine taste with adult children, never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We wanted to check out their local beer and wine. The waitress refused to pay attention to us, talked on the phone, greeted locals. It wasn't till I finally got her attention and said I had just moved here did she decide to give us her attention. My family and I decided never again. We can go elsewhere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Bennette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stop in Port Townsend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you like beer you should like Port Townsend Brewing. It is my favorite brewery. Nice people, nice atmosphere. They also have good live music periodically as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun place to have a beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stopped in on our trip to the Peninsula. We were ready for lunch, and sad to find out they don't serve food (just Peanuts). Our server suggested that we grab some food from The Blue Moose Cafe just down the street. She had a menu from the restaurant, so we took her up on it. We enjoyed our lunch with some great beer. Several beers on tap, and the wine list was decent.

We will be back!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SnoHoHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Olympic Peninsula
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

A nice afternoon deserves a craft beer and some peanuts. Get to have some space yet still enjoy the happy crowd and look at all the boats in the marina. Multiple choices for beer and a hearty helping of peanuts (cBs Niuts) for under $2. Beer @ $5. Can't go wrong here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sequimteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Some of the best beers & Ales in the world.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have traveled to 13 countries in the past 5 years and look forward to coming back to Port Townsend for a GREAT brew. This is the place in town to enjoy good conversations, meet new and old friends. It truely is like the old neighbor taverns back in the midwest except there you were stuck with the old lager beers. Here you are offered a great selection of craft brewed ales.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dunkertons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Port Townsend Brewing also viewed

 

Been to Port Townsend Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing