We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here for sure”
Review of Blue Moose Cafe

Blue Moose Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
162 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Go here for sure”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We eat here all the time when in Port Townsend WA. Breakfast and lunch only but oh so worth it! Breakfast all day on Saturdays and Sundays.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    67
    16
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We went for breakfast and the place had customers lined up outside waiting to get in. We took that as a good sign and waited our turn. It was only about 10 minutes. It is located in the heart of the marine industrial part of town so if you are looking for a nice view with refinement- it's not here. The decor is eclectic and diner/moose based. The servers are working hard and are efficient. I had the French Toast with peach pecan butter - it was s large portion and very tasty but my breakfast was small compared to what I saw others getting. Everyone seemed to enjoy the food and the atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suebri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Flat out great”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast. Everything was fantastic. Baked goods supplied by local bakery. Coffee from local roaster. Great menu. A must stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank bigtime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We waited about 20 minutes for a table, but didn't mind as we were given a hot cup of coffee. The food was definitely worth the wait! I had the French toast, so good dipped in vanilla custard. My husband had a bacon cheese omelet and loved it! We are already planning what to try next time, as the first visit was so good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsAllgier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had read good reviews of the Blue Moose, so even though it looks pretty tacky, inside and out, we decided to try it. We are so glad we did. My husband and I agreed that the meat loaf sandwich, while a bit sloppy to eat, was the tastiest we have ever had. Warm meat loaf, grilled onions and melted cheese on the bread of your choice is better than mom used to make. Our daughter was pleased that she had a choice of cheeses for her grilled cheese. Fortunately she had cash to loan us, as they do not take debit/credit cards. Now that we are in the know, we will eat there next time we are in Port Townsend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelleyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Moose Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing