We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sleep of our trip”

Morgan Hill Getaways
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morgan Hill Getaways
Ranked #11 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I stumbled upon Morgan hill guest cottage from tripadvisor and thought we'd give it a try on our recent trip to the Olympic penninsula. We are so happy we decided to stay there! The cottage is adorable, romantic, quiet, cozy and in a great location . It's the perfect size for a small family...and there's a loft up top with two mats where I'm sure two kids would LOVE to sleep! There's parking literally right infront of the door and the cottage is completely private and removed from the main house as the entrance is right on the street. We never saw the owner, but she was great and let us know that she left the keys on the table for us for when we arrived. My husband and I agree that this was the best stay of our 10 day trip. We will be coming back for sure one day!

Room Tip: Stay in the guest cottage if you want a nice private escape or have a family.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Morgan Hill Getaways
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

I've stayed in Port Townsend many times over the past 20 years, and never stayed in the Morgan Hill loft before until last week. This place is a gem. Granted, it is not in the vintage of old Victorian like many of the traditional B and Bs, however, the bedroom is in a turret, with beautiful VG fir windows, panoramic views of Puget Sound and Port Townsend. It feels like a bird's nest perched atop the town! The bathroom is very well appointed with a large tub. There is a small kitchen (no stove, but fridge) and a cozy relaxation area with a built in couch and eating table. If you are looking for privacy, this is your place. The breakfast is pre-stocked, so there is no around-the-table group breakfasts, but there is great coffee, cereal, yogurt and orange juice. This is perhaps the most relaxing place in Port Townsend. It is set away from the downtown, but walking distance to uptown. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The Loft is the way to go...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pc_seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed at the cottage here and enjoyed our time in Pt. Townsend. The cottage is quaint, if a bit dated, and pleasant with a semi-view of the harbor waters. The host was very friendly and knowledgeable and the whole stay was very pleasant. Delicious breakfast in the morning, which was already placed in the kitchen the night before, and overall a very nice stay!

Room Tip: Suggest the loft if you would like a wonderful view; the cottage view is limited.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Morgan Hill Loft was one of our favourite places to stay on our whole two-week holiday in Oregon and Washington. The décor is perfectly elegant and stylish, but also homely and really comfy, and it’s all been done with such care and good sense that the apartment, which is not huge, feels spacious and flowing. It’s on a residential street close enough to walk to local shops in the north part of town, but also very quiet, and with a lovely view of the sea from the living room and from the bedroom, which is in an octagonal turret (!). The only very small issue is that there’s no a/c, and it was a very hot day, but it was still cool enough to sleep (and I'm fussy!).

Breakfast was a highlight – homemade granola, yoghurt, lots of fresh fruit, freshly-squeezed orange juice, and a fruit muffin and bagel (with cream cheese in the fridge) from a local bakery – all left in the kitchen for us to eat when we wanted to. There was also a coffee percolator with whole coffee beans and a grinder. It was simply but perfectly done.

Port Townsend itself is a perfect little town, full of lovely Victorian buildings and really nice shops and restaurants. We were lucky enough to be there for the weekly Saturday farmers market, which had some good crafts stalls as well as lots of excellent food. I’m not usually big on small towns, but I loved the place so much it jumped right to the top of the list of fantasy places to live! I only wish we could have stayed longer, to enjoy both the town and the accommodation, and we certainly will when we come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonAlicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in the Morgan Hill Guest Cottage during the Wooden Boat Festival. Despite a few hiccups at the beginning, our stay was great. The cottage is comfortable, quiet, convenient and good value. Additional pros: free convenient parking; lovely view; comfortable bed. A few cons: old tv; no wifi; no kettle. I will definitely stay again if I'm back in PT.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byn_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
1.8 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Gull Inn Bed & Breakfast
Blue Gull Inn Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 16 in Port Townsend
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgan Hill Getaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgan Hill Getaways

Address: 606 Roosevelt, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing