We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Bishop Victorian Hotel in Port Townshend Washington and had a great experience. First of all, I have to mentioned that we needed some advice and help on planning the rest of our vacation and the staff was most helpful and accommodating. I could not have asked for more patient understanding and assistance. We found our suite delightful and the breakfast quite nice. The location is terrific with easy access to restaurants, pubs, the ferry, and the port. Parking is very easy and there is a wonderful garden area in the rear for picnics, a glass of wine, reading, etc. We will undoubtedly return on our next trip to Washington.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yogikaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Bishop. Great location, wonderful staff. A bit of a climb on some steep steps up to our room on the third floor - but definitely worth it.

We were in Room #20 which was a corner room with lots of windows which allowed fresh air flow. Very clean, nice room with comfortable bed!!!

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyplato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed one night here recently. Our room was on the 3rd floor which was a steep climb up 2 flights of narrow stairs. But there were handrails. The place is unique. Victorian style furniture etc. It had a musty old smell. But the rooms were clean and the staff most friendly and helpful. Our room consisted of 2 bedrooms with queen beds, a small living room with pull out couch for a bed, a small dining table and bathroom with shower stall. No lock on the bathroom door. It was adequate for a nights stay. The bed was somwhat lumpy but we got there so late, after 12:00 midnight, we just wanted to be able to get some rest and sleep. It was stuffy upstairs since there is no air conditioning but with a small window fan and windows open it soon cooled down. The sea gulls and garbage pick up men woke us up around 7:00 AM. Breakfast was delivered to our door at 9:00 AM in a basket. Cold cereals, bagals or cuoisants, juice and milk. Enough. The staff so kindly brought us a fan the night we arrived as the celing fan pull cord wasn't working, extra towels and washcloths the next morning. We were glad to find this place on a Labor Day weekend. And for the price it was OK.

Room Tip: Bring a small fan im warm weather. Everything else is supplied and it is right in down but off the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Room attractive- like an old fashioned apartment. Smelled dreadful. Like Vomit. Disgusted. but everywhere else sold out so not a way to get another room. Seagull poop in this town incredibly bad - not the hotel's fault but anywhere you park in town- expect to have a decorated vehicle - which explains the car wash/detail service on the way out of town.

Room Tip: No elevator, stairs grueling experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The room on the first floor was a nice size with two queen beds and a front room with a daybed. The room was clean enough but for the price, we would have expected a hot gourmet breakfast. No complaints really except that we felt the value was wanting since we have paid about the same and received much more in amenities. Nice enough place though and the location was excellent. We were in the middle of a very quaint town with lots of great resteraunts and fun shops.

Room Tip: Check around the area ... If we hadn't decided to stop in last minute we might have selected one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mwcspitfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We spent a night in their king suite. I can't wait to come back for another stay. They had great linens and robes. A breakfast basket is deliver to your door at either 7ish or 9 am. This is perfectly located for walking downtown, going to a movie at the Rose or walking the shoreline. Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We spent two nights at the Bishop this summer; it was our 6th stay in the hotel.

We can't imagine staying anywhere else in Port Townsend. The location is ideal - in a quiet part of town and within walking distance to all our favorite PT spots. [We stayed at the Swan last summer, just for a change. But this year we returned to the Bishop.]

The staff is friendly and truly enthusiastic about life in Port Townsend. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

The breakfast service is ideal, a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ABTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
274 reviews
1.8 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#6 of 11 in Port Townsend
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Victorian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Victorian Hotel

Address: 714 Washington St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-5718
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Price Range: £107 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top rated TripAdvisor hotel in Port Townsend is the Bishop Victorian, located in the heart of the Historic District with easy access to shops, restaurants and activities. The Bishop Victorian offers 16 suites, including ground level and two bedroom accommodations. Suites feature Victorian ambiance, private baths, fireplaces, convertible sofas and a continental breakfast delivered daily to your door. Each suite is outfitted with a mini or full kitchenette, including microwave, fridge and coffee service, and all guests have access to wireless or DSL connectivity from the comfort of their suite. High definition TVs, DVD players and a DVD library add to your enjoyment. The Bishop Victorian also offers meeting facilities for groups up to 35 people, and the outdoor tented garden venue provides a spring and summer location for weddings and other celebratory events for up to 200 guests. Preparing for an important event is effortless, with Touch of Health Massage Therapy and Izadora’s Tanning, Day Spa and Salon, both of which offer a variety of relaxing and rejuvenating services, conveniently located right next door. Children welcome and dogs are permitted in some designated suites and in accordance with our dog policies. Mid-week, commercial and government rates are available. Three-Diamond AAA rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bishop Victorian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Victorian Port Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing