We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, clean, welcoming”
Review of Swan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We enjoyed our brief visit to the Swan Hotel. The rooms are clean and cozy. The location can't be beat! Staff is friendly and helpful--they called to let us know we forgot my 4 year old's favorite shoes before she even noticed!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We do pride ourselves on our attentive staff.

Please visit us again someday.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Port Townsend is a charming, touristy town, and the Swan Hotel is a great base from which to walk the village streets and along the waterfront. As has been mentioned, the rooms are simple and a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable. The staff is delightful and helpful. We had two rooms on the second floor with a nice shared balcony. The Swan is a sister property to the Bishop Hotel, which is classic old Victorian. We were happy with our choice and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bebe1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Guest,

We're always delighted when our guests take the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here.

If you are ever in our area in the future we would look forward to assisting you with your visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We just returned from a two night stay at the Swan 8/12 & 8/13/2014
It is well located at the north end of the main drag.
Our little cabin was comfortably furnished and clean
Noise was not an issue though it might be on weekends.
There were a few pleasant surprises (a wicker picnic basket, free movies (old), wifi and popcorn).
Handy parking adjacent to our room.
Staff was very pleasant, responsive and helpful.
I guess that "quaint" is a pretty good choice for a summary description.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We're happy you had a nice time at our "quaint" Hotel.

We hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We love this hotel. Our room was wonderful and very welcoming. Paula checked us in and she was so welcoming and very helpful. It was a wonderful stay and we would highly recommend this. Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank I2931OUJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Guest,

We value your comments. We will pass on your compliments to our front desk staff.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were only there one night but we loved the property. We had a ground floor studio room. It was dated but clean. The front desk went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. He gave us wine glasses for the bottle of wine we brought. They also have menus for almost all of the local eateries. The location couldn't be better. It is an easy walk to basically everything.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments. We are very fortunate to offer our guests such a convenient and lovely location to enjoy Port Townsend.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A quaint little hotel, friendly staff and a great location. Not great on the amenities but there was in room coffee. just what you'd expect in an older hotel!
Judy at the front desk supplied us with great Port Townsend info.

Room Tip: rooms on the front have a partial harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilike2go2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a note. We're glad you received some valuable info from Judy to make your visit more enjoyable.

Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Everything perfect about our stay on Sunday July 27, 2014. I especially wanted to write a review to comment on terrific service from AJ at the desk. Efficient, friendly service, and she then offered to make our booking for us on the ferry to Whidbey Island for the Monday. Which she did, right away! This hotel will always be our place to stay in Port Townsend.

Trevor and Hughena Jones, Vancouver, BC

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, General Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Your comments about our front desk staff is most appreciated. We pride ourselves on achieving outstanding customer service. We will be sure to pass your comments along.

We look forward to the opportunity of assisting you with your hospitality needs in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Townsend
0.2 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
371 reviews
1.9 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
55 reviews
7.5 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
280 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Hotel

Address: 222 Monroe St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-5709
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Price Range: £90 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swan Hotel, located adjacent to Hudson Point Marina and the Northwest Maritime Center, is in the heart of the vibrant, maritime downtown district. The Swan Hotel features 9 comfortable hotel type rooms, 4 cozy cottages and a top floor Wheelhouse Suite. The Wheelhouse features two decks with magnificent views of the marina and Admiralty Inlet, plus a full kitchen, two full bathrooms, a dining room that seats 14 and sleeping accommodations for up to 8 guests. Each room and cottage has its own private bath, wireless and DSL connectivity, high definition TVs and DVD players, min-fridge, microwave and coffee and tea service. Some guestrooms have Harbor views while others favor City and Bay views. The cozy cottages also provide jetted tubs, propane fireplaces and outdoor patios with seating.The Swan welcomes canine friends in the Mainsail, the Lanyard, the Starboard, and the Portside guestrooms as well as the Dockside Cottage. Mid-week, commercial and government rates are available. Two-Diamond AAA rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Hotel Port Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing