We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aladdin Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Amber Lights B & B(Port Townsend)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tides Inn(Port Townsend)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley View Motel(Port Townsend)
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ravenscroft Inn(Port Townsend)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Worden(Port Townsend)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manresa Castle(Port Townsend)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Harborside Inn(Port Townsend)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
37
89
76
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
89
76
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconyin townroom was cleanwater viewbalcony doorgreat view of the harborthird flooropen the windowthe staff was friendly and helpfulfridge and microwaveoff seasondowntowndogmarinaratessealsfi
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Room was clean. Very quiet. Seemed like a very safe area. Close to stores and fast food if you need that-we did not. Right by the coupeville ferry entrance if you are catching an early morning departure. We visited last week of July 2014. We are from MS so I feel that I should warn people that WA does not have air conditioning in the summer. So there is a fan in the room but you have to open the screen door to have any sort of breeze. It is very hot at night but that is not the hotel's fault since they probably only need air a month out of the year. We are from MS and that was just a surprise to us. The ONLY other thing is if you open the screen door for air-there is a paper mill near there so depending on the wind direction that might be an issue. It was for us that night. We managed with the table fan.
The breakfast was good and nice that we could feed the kids that before getting on the ferry since we had to be up early.
Port Townsend seems like a neat little town. Wish we had a day there-we got in late at night and left early in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelwizMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Aladdin Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Your comments are very important to us as we work to stay competitive in our market. I'm sorry about the a/c, I know you would miss that being from MS. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This place is OK for the money. It was clean and the front desk gentleman was very friendly. Our room was very basic but clean. The only real negative about this place is that it is away from the town itself, especially if it is raining. It is basic but then again so are the prices.

Room Tip: We paid the extra $10 for a water view room. We slept with the slider open and listened to all the boats horns throughout the night...great atmosphere to sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EC97225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Aladdin Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Although I have stayed at this hotel years before , rooms are nice. Tried to book room during Jazz Festival this last August-01-2014 , The Front Desk Ast.Mgr seemed to be apx. 19 years of age had no clue of her reservation info an use the term UMM? EVERY OTHER WORD!!!! , Needless to say we found a room at a different hotel in Port Townsend. Management needs some serious customer service help on techniques on how to represent the property. My advice , ask for the Manager. Otherwise book your reservation at another property.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Shadow1100825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Aladdin Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We sincerely apologize for the actions of the desk employee and the confusion about the reservation process. Your feedback is appreciated and gives us the opportunity to improve our services. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to prove that we are the same good hotel.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for a few nights, on the third floor, NOT with a sea view. This was a mistake - these rooms overlook a fish plant that seems to work through the night. This meant we had to close the window because of the noise - and as there was no air conditioning this was a problem. The room was rather tired, and the toilet was wobbly, but it worked. There is no lift, so if you don't like lots of steps get a lower room. And do get a sea view room - the views are great from those rooms. We tried to change our room but couldn't. On the plus side, you are very close to the wonderful Sea-J's diner, which does great breakfasts and fish and chips; and there's a nice Mexican restaurant - El Guadalajara - right opposite. The motel seemed quite costly for what we got.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Aladdin Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that we were not exactly what you expected. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this motel twice and am always amazed at the size of the room and the view to go with it. I've only stayed in a double queen, which is huge, but the singles are large as well. Right on the beach with a deck or patio. I think this is one of the best values P.T. has to offer. Yes, it's older and a bit rundown but we found our room to be spotless! The gentleman who took my reservation on the phone and then checked us in on arrival was super pleasant. Wish I had his name to add to this review. There is no elevator to the 2nd & 3rd floor which could make it difficult for some. This is the only place I will stay when visiting P. T.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scrockett57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Aladdin Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a pleasure to know that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out.
I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews