We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elevated Ice Cream”

Elevated Ice Cream Co.
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toledo WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Elevated Ice Cream”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good on a hot day, but a little spendy. It was situated right along side our Water Street Hotel so very convenient for us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rencruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    67
    33
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Around!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very busy place (take a number) but well worth it. Excellent flavors and locally made, high quality "stretchy" ice cream. While my family had cones that varied from chocolate, maple vanilla and raspberry sherbert I chose a strawberry ice cream soda after I checked out that the server knew how to do so the old fashioned way. I was not disappointed. Excellent ice cream soda. Not too sweet, using soda water, a little syrup and the ice cream for the base. Now I want another one!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pressonjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the side trip”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

On our way to Port Angeles we made a side trip to come by Elevated Ice Cream. It was worth the trip, some creative but not crazy like San Francisco ice cream. Everyone in our group liked what we got, eight different kinds of Ice cream. We had one weirdo in the group that doesn't like ice cream, there is a candy store as a part of the ice cream shop and they had some great chocolate and about every other kind of candy you can think of so everyone got something that made the side trip worthwhile

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wchambosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great selection of ice creams”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We learned about Elevated Ice Cream Co. via TripAdvisor, so made a special point of visiting there on a recent day trip to Port Townsend. We were not disappointed. They had a great selection of ice creams and we were able to sample a couple before deciding on some to have. Good quality; good value. We'll return every time we visit Port Townsend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Love, love, love Elevated. One of the handful of places I won't miss when we go back to visit (used to live there). They make their own ice cream and have great rotating flavors, but these days the basics like strawberry and vanilla are my faves. Service can be slow at times while waiting your turn because it gets very busy, so take a number and be patient, it's worth the wait. Don't forget to visit the candy shop attached and try their chocolates.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ParisAnne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elevated Ice Cream Co. also viewed

 
Port Townsend, WA
 

Been to Elevated Ice Cream Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing