We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay and we almost missed it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravenscroft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravenscroft Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plymouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay and we almost missed it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent two days at the Ravenscroft and we loved it. The Inn is beautiful and the grounds are perfect. When you enter the dining room/kitchen, you feel so warm and cozy with a fireplace, huge kitchen and beautiful windows. The breakfast was wonderful.

Our host helpful and took very good care of us.

I'll come back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
252
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We spent our honeymoon hiking through the area and stayed one night at the Ravenscroft Inn towards the end of our trip. After 3 nights in somewhat rustic lodgings, the Ravenscroft was such a haven! We stayed in one of the rooms off the balcony and enjoyed a beautiful sunrise. the house is gorgeous and very cozy; the breakfast was amazing; the hosts were very accommodating and gave a dinner recommendation that was out-of-this-world good! We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our balcony room was great. French doors open onto the shared balcony. We woke up to a lovely sunr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lschotzko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I know how lazy this is, yet I'm going to do it anyway: the review titled "Most Romantic B&B" couldn't be said any better. My husband and I read that and said, "Exactly!" This place was above-and-beyond my expectations, and worth every single penny!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AthenaScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had 3 wonderful September nights at the Ravenscroft Inn. The beautiful home is perfectly decorated. Our room was large and very comfortable. We were in the Admiralty Site which had a large sleigh bed, window seat and two comfy chairs by the fireplace. Dave and Carolyn were helpful and made us feel welcome. The neighborhood is quiet with only a few deer wandering past in the morning. We could walk to restaurants, a nice market and even the Farmer's Market on Saturday morning. Breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickandrodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Last week we had a wonderful long weekend staying at the Ravenscroft Inn in Port Townsend. The property is lovely and very well appointed, the breakfasts were some of the best I have ever had and Dave and Carolyn were extremely welcoming, gracious and knowledgeable. We brought our dog along and stayed in the Study Room which was perfect.....there were stairs to the yard right out our door, so it worked great for pets. I would highly recomment this B&B and will return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

My boyfriend booked the Admiralty Suite at Ravenscroft for our Pacific Northwest getaway and it couldn't have been more perfect. The spacious room is incredibly romantic: sleigh bed with fine white linens, fire place, window seating for two and a claw tub (foot of bed, separate from bathroom). Daily breakfast was delicious. Dave and Carolyn have done an outstanding job renovating the property and accommodating their guests with the best amenities. For example, there was a Nespresso machine in the room, which was a thoughtful touch. We sipped coffee in luxurious white terry cloth bath robes (2 included) at the window seat every morning before coming down for breakfast. There was a jar filled with aromatherapy sea salts for the baths we took nightly, which was especially nice after a day of hiking. Also, the location is ideal. Port Townsend is a picturesque Victorian seaside town with charming shops, cafes and restaurants. Hiking in Olympic National Park and viewing Wild Orcas in and around the bay are easily accessible from here. Look no further, book your stay at Ravenscroft.

Room Tip: For romance: Admiralty Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Ravenscroft definitely set a new B&B standard for us. (We've had a litany of bad experiences.) The house is immaculate, the rooms are big and well furnished, and the breakfast is great. Also, since the place was built as a B&B, the walls are thicker and the bathrooms are not compromised because they are not retrofitted into odd spaces. Also important - the wifi is fast - we streamed Netflix from our phones with no delays. The owners, Dave and Carolyn, are lovely and knowledgeable about the area. We would go back to Ravenscroft in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMetzger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Huber's Inn Port Townsend
Huber's Inn Port Townsend
#9 of 16 in Port Townsend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscroft Inn

Property: Ravenscroft Inn
Address: 533 Quincy Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ravenscroft Inn is tucked into a quiet neighborhood in uptown Port Townsend. Our central location in the historic district offers access to all the area has to offer with a short walk to the waterfront, restaurants, a local bakery, Saturday Farmers’ Market, the corner grocery, and live music & theater. Our luxurious, modern, and airy rooms offer sweeping views of Townsend Bay. Mount Baker in the northeast and Mount Rainier in the southwest make for spectacular sunrise and sunset views from the Bay and Baker rooms. All guestrooms feature private bathrooms. There are no televisions or telephones in the rooms; however, high-speed wireless Internet access is available for your devices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ravenscroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing