We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Completely pampered”
Review of Ravenscroft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ravenscroft Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seeabeck WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Completely pampered”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed twice at the Ravenscroft Inn, and were not in the least disappointed by our return visit despite our great expectations! Full breakfast is yummy and the rooms are lovely and comfy. We stayed in both the Fireside room and the one with the bath on the third floor, and both were very nice. Unless I was on my honeymoon and really wanted a bubblebath for two, I think I would choose the Fireside. But both are wonderful rooms. I love going to Port Townsend with my husband. It is a perfect place to do shopping and has a great antique mall and lots of boating attractions as well. It also has some amazing dining options. A great place for a long fun weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marriagetherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
260
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Mendocino, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My daughter and I treated ourselves to a stay at the Ravenscroft while visiting Port Townsend. It was a wonderful experience, friendly host and hostess, comfortable room with a great balcony and view, delicious food (with care taken to make sure the menu goes along with your diet needs, such as vegetarian), best scones we've ever had!
Exactly what we were looking for, thank you!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rae2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Ravenscroft has all the charm of an inn with none of the drawbacks. What you will find here are comfortable rooms, tasteful decorations, local art, and great breakfasts. What you won't find are cramped bathrooms, peeling wallpaper, or rickety stairs. Coffee, water and soft drinks are always available in the open kitchen. For our first breakfast Dave prepared eggs nested in prosciutto and blueberry scones. We booked the second night on the spot! The inn is in the upper town in a residential area but close to restaurants and shops in the lower town. We did have a little bit of trouble finding the inn the first night as streets in Port Townsend seem to disappear only to continue a few blocks farther on. Would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatMaine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent two days at the Ravenscroft and we loved it. The Inn is beautiful and the grounds are perfect. When you enter the dining room/kitchen, you feel so warm and cozy with a fireplace, huge kitchen and beautiful windows. The breakfast was wonderful.

Our host helpful and took very good care of us.

I'll come back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We spent our honeymoon hiking through the area and stayed one night at the Ravenscroft Inn towards the end of our trip. After 3 nights in somewhat rustic lodgings, the Ravenscroft was such a haven! We stayed in one of the rooms off the balcony and enjoyed a beautiful sunrise. the house is gorgeous and very cozy; the breakfast was amazing; the hosts were very accommodating and gave a dinner recommendation that was out-of-this-world good! We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our balcony room was great. French doors open onto the shared balcony. We woke up to a lovely sunr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lschotzko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I know how lazy this is, yet I'm going to do it anyway: the review titled "Most Romantic B&B" couldn't be said any better. My husband and I read that and said, "Exactly!" This place was above-and-beyond my expectations, and worth every single penny!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AthenaScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had 3 wonderful September nights at the Ravenscroft Inn. The beautiful home is perfectly decorated. Our room was large and very comfortable. We were in the Admiralty Site which had a large sleigh bed, window seat and two comfy chairs by the fireplace. Dave and Carolyn were helpful and made us feel welcome. The neighborhood is quiet with only a few deer wandering past in the morning. We could walk to restaurants, a nice market and even the Farmer's Market on Saturday morning. Breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickandrodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#7 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#6 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscroft Inn

Property: Ravenscroft Inn
Address: 533 Quincy St, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ravenscroft Inn is tucked into a quiet neighborhood in uptown Port Townsend. Our central location in the historic district offers access to all the area has to offer with a short walk to the waterfront, restaurants, a local bakery, Saturday Farmers’ Market, the corner grocery, and live music & theater. Our luxurious, modern, and airy rooms offer sweeping views of Townsend Bay. Mount Baker in the northeast and Mount Rainier in the southwest make for spectacular sunrise and sunset views from the Bay and Baker rooms. All guestrooms feature private bathrooms. There are no televisions or telephones in the rooms; however, high-speed wireless Internet access is available for your devices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ravenscroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing