We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay in Port Townsend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravenscroft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravenscroft Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Port Townsend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We took a weekend and headed out to Port Townsend to celebrate our anniversary. We couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay. The hosts were tremendously warm and welcoming, the place itself was immaculate, superbly comfortable and romantic. Our room (the Rainier Suite) had a beautiful, large soaking tub and a fireplace, replete with champagne glasses and bath salts. The views from the room were lovely and we will look forward to coming back in warmer weather to have our coffee on the back deck. The hosts pointed us toward a perfect restaurant for dinner and perhaps the most wonderful aspect of our stay was the DELICIOUS breakfast cooked for us by the hosts in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollyherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
252
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Starksboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our stay was much more than expected. The inn itself is beautiful and rooms exceptional. We stayed in the Admiralty Room, which had an amazing claw foot tub at the foot of the king bed and a lovely fireplace.. A wonderful window seat with a view of the bay was the perfect spot for a glass of wine and conversation. Luxurious linens on a king sized bed were the icing on the cake.
Every room is beautiful ... from the library to the kitchen to the unoccupied rooms we peaked into ... each had its own special charm and beauty.
Can't say enough good things ... and the breakfasts were awesome, especially the drunken french toast with blackberry jam ... yummm! Dave and Carolyn have done it right!

Room Tip: Every room we looked into had its own charm ... though our favorites were the Admiralty (claw foot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pegpurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were on a weekend get away with 4 other couples and stayed at the Ravenscroft. The minute we walk up the wide front steps to the welcoming porch, we knew we were in for a treat. The public rooms are decorated so nicely that we didn't want to leave to sight see. Our room was fabulous. The linens were top quality as were the furnishings. Dave and Caroline made us all feel so comfortable. The breakfasts would make a French chef sigh......delicious. There was always water, espresso, tea and lite snacks available.
As a nice extra, Dave marked the map for the area so it was super easy to find your way around.
We will definitely recommend it to family and friends and even bring a few back with us.

Room Tip: All rooms were well done. We stayed in the Rainier with a huge king bed, fireplace, sitting area an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol_travels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seeabeck WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed twice at the Ravenscroft Inn, and were not in the least disappointed by our return visit despite our great expectations! Full breakfast is yummy and the rooms are lovely and comfy. We stayed in both the Fireside room and the one with the bath on the third floor, and both were very nice. Unless I was on my honeymoon and really wanted a bubblebath for two, I think I would choose the Fireside. But both are wonderful rooms. I love going to Port Townsend with my husband. It is a perfect place to do shopping and has a great antique mall and lots of boating attractions as well. It also has some amazing dining options. A great place for a long fun weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marriagetherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendocino, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My daughter and I treated ourselves to a stay at the Ravenscroft while visiting Port Townsend. It was a wonderful experience, friendly host and hostess, comfortable room with a great balcony and view, delicious food (with care taken to make sure the menu goes along with your diet needs, such as vegetarian), best scones we've ever had!
Exactly what we were looking for, thank you!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rae2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Ravenscroft has all the charm of an inn with none of the drawbacks. What you will find here are comfortable rooms, tasteful decorations, local art, and great breakfasts. What you won't find are cramped bathrooms, peeling wallpaper, or rickety stairs. Coffee, water and soft drinks are always available in the open kitchen. For our first breakfast Dave prepared eggs nested in prosciutto and blueberry scones. We booked the second night on the spot! The inn is in the upper town in a residential area but close to restaurants and shops in the lower town. We did have a little bit of trouble finding the inn the first night as streets in Port Townsend seem to disappear only to continue a few blocks farther on. Would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatMaine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent two days at the Ravenscroft and we loved it. The Inn is beautiful and the grounds are perfect. When you enter the dining room/kitchen, you feel so warm and cozy with a fireplace, huge kitchen and beautiful windows. The breakfast was wonderful.

Our host helpful and took very good care of us.

I'll come back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Huber's Inn Port Townsend
Huber's Inn Port Townsend
#9 of 16 in Port Townsend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscroft Inn

Property: Ravenscroft Inn
Address: 533 Quincy Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ravenscroft Inn is tucked into a quiet neighborhood in uptown Port Townsend. Our central location in the historic district offers access to all the area has to offer with a short walk to the waterfront, restaurants, a local bakery, Saturday Farmers’ Market, the corner grocery, and live music & theater. Our luxurious, modern, and airy rooms offer sweeping views of Townsend Bay. Mount Baker in the northeast and Mount Rainier in the southwest make for spectacular sunrise and sunset views from the Bay and Baker rooms. All guestrooms feature private bathrooms. There are no televisions or telephones in the rooms; however, high-speed wireless Internet access is available for your devices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ravenscroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing