We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ravenscroft Inn”
Review of Ravenscroft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ravenscroft Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Ravenscroft Inn”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Wonderful place to stay, one of the best B&B's my wife and I have ever visited. Very spacious room (Admiralty Room), comfortable bed, loved the gas fireplace, excellent breakfasts, very nice hosts. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Perfect location for visiting the sites of Port Townsend.

Room Tip: Had a chance to look in other rooms, all are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sting72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
260
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Can't think of any way this place could have improved. From the kindness shown in carrying our bags straight to our room late at night to the beautifully decorated rooms to the delicious breakfast it was splendid. The host helped us in advance with sightseeing and made some great last minute recommendations when weather prevented seeing Olympic.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the study one night and the other extreme in the top story room the next night. One was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluLed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My fiance and I spent a lovely night at the Ravenscroft Inn. Dave and his wife were very welcoming and explained all of the amenities to us. The room was lovely with a fantastic view and a very comfy bed. In the morning Dave made us a wonderful breakfast with many different local organic fruits accompanied by a delicious cup of drip coffee. All in all, the place to stay in Port Townsend :)

Room Tip: They all looked lovely to us when we explored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishop200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastsound, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Ravenscroft Inn matched our taste perfectly. The rooms are very quiet, with great beds-really great-and natural lighting. Ours came with an espresso machine-what could be better? All the rooms I saw also had good chairs and lighting for reading-and that can be hard to come by in B & Bs.
The breakfasts are excellent With espresso as well as coffee) and served at several small tables so that you only mingle if you choose to. The central guest refrigerator is well stocked with free items, and the study comes complete with the NYT.
The hosts are knowledgable about Port Townsend and gave reliable and helpful advice on restaurants.

Room Tip: They're all good, and the descriptions and photos are accurate. We're happy that we chose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Spent a week with Dave and Carolyn at this beautifully appointed bed & breakfast. Spotless, comfortable, great beds and tasteful decorating makes this the place to stay in Port Townsend. Dave is an amazing cook providing delightful breakfasts each morning. Stayed in three of the rooms and all were great! Owners are laid back and friendly and we can't wait to return. Dave does some cooking classes on special weekends something to look forward too. We can't recommend Ravenscroft enough!

Patty & Terry B

Room Tip: No fitness center or pool...although the sunken tub is a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLBrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a darling B & B in Port Townsend. Dave welcomed us and showed us to our room. We stayed in the Rainier Suite. While it was large and had a great sunken tub (which we used!) the views are not great and I would stay in another room when I go back. There were homemade cookies when we arrived! The Inn is super cute with a nice library area to relax and lots of books and games. The breakfast was lemon ricotta pancakes with strawberrt coulis and apple chicken sausage. I have to say the breakfast seemed a little skimpy to me as we only got one little sausage each and there was no music playing or anything so it felt awkward to us. That is the only negative and maybe if we had asked we could have gotten more food. I would go back but only to stay in another room with better views.

Room Tip: Ranier is big but views are NOT GOOD pick another room even if it is smaller!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katekack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We needed a relaxing escape and it was all that and more at the Ravenscroft Inn. The location was very convenient,and our room spotless, with an extremely comfortable bed. Dave offered helpful restaurant and sight-seeing advice. Breakfasts were gourmet quality and available for a leisurely vacation schedule. We look forward to returning soon.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#7 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#6 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscroft Inn

Property: Ravenscroft Inn
Address: 533 Quincy St, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ravenscroft Inn is tucked into a quiet neighborhood in uptown Port Townsend. Our central location in the historic district offers access to all the area has to offer with a short walk to the waterfront, restaurants, a local bakery, Saturday Farmers’ Market, the corner grocery, and live music & theater. Our luxurious, modern, and airy rooms offer sweeping views of Townsend Bay. Mount Baker in the northeast and Mount Rainier in the southwest make for spectacular sunrise and sunset views from the Bay and Baker rooms. All guestrooms feature private bathrooms. There are no televisions or telephones in the rooms; however, high-speed wireless Internet access is available for your devices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ravenscroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing