We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint "inn nestled in the forest" feel, but right in town!”
Review of Poulsbo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poulsbo Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quaint "inn nestled in the forest" feel, but right in town!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is like we went to a mountain retreat on a city street, for there was a backdrop of big trees behind the buildings and it was surprisingly quiet. Less expensive than a hotel chain, yet with all the amenities -- free continental breakfast (including waffle maker & espresso machine), complimentary wi-fi, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, cable tv, etc. When we checked in, they even handed us chocolate chip cookies! Okay, that did it! We'll be back! (grin) We read in one review that this is a "mom and pop" business. It had that feel -- like our patronage was appreciated. We half-expected them to holler after us as we left the breakfast room, "Y'all come back now, ya hear!" (chuckle)

Room Tip: We got a winter-rate, Internet-only special by calling a number we saw on their website. The person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AviJennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and kind review. We appreciate every comment we get from out guests and we hope to see you again soon. We will have the cookies ready for you when you check-in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    62
    34
    17
    22
See reviews for
65
56
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We are here for a week on business. The room is modest but clean and comfortable. A decent complimentary breakfast in a comfortable and clean setting. Quiet so far no issues! Excellent housekeeping staff. Great front desk service! Overall very satisfied experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenjaminConant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. We value every comment we get from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at the Poulsbo Inn both Thanksgiving and Christmas. It is located near to our daughter's home on Bainbridge Island which it a perfect spot to stay and still be close to our family. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast offerings are great. We enjoyed the Scandanavian hospitaliity of the area and are looking forward to staying there again while visiting with our families.

Room Tip: Placing our reservation directly with the Inn gave us excellent rooms at a very reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and with your family over the holidays! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Falls, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were so impressed with the clean rooms and the wonderful comfy beds and the staff were all great. The Continental breakfast was ok the hard boiled eggs were cooked too done. While we were there they had a big storm and the power was off for a while a couple times but the hotel didn't have any control over that

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a view about your stay. I will let my Breakfast staff know that they are over cooking the eggs. We hope to see you again in the future and we really appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for one night when travelling to Bremerton. Check-in was very friendly and fast. Room was nice and clean, obviously recently renovated. The room was right by the highway which is busy 24/7 so if traffic noise bothers you this could be an issue. My only real problem during the stay was the Wi-Fi which is basically non-existent. There were a few access points but none had more than one bar for a signal. I wasn't able to even connect. They need to fix this as an internet connection is a must these days. Another minor issue was the blinds which are wooden and have gaps in many places so the light outside my door shone into the room all night, also anyone walking by could see into the room if they wanted. They should have solid curtains behind the blinds. I would stay here again if in the area and they fixed the internet connection.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNWtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
I am sorry to hear about your internet problems. I have called our service provider and requested that they look at the problem. The internet is working fine in the lobby and office area so they need to do some investigating to find out what is wrong. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I can assure you that the internet problem will be taken care of. I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Location was good as my worksite was right across from the Poulsbo Inn but there were negative factors that concluded my review with a 2 star rating. My construction company arranged for couple rooms for me and my co-workers to stay during the week. First, I'm not a big fan for the motel setting where you drive up to your door room, which this motel has several outside building entrances. But, even thou the motel is right next to the highway, it wasn't too loud-this could also have been that the place was bare empty!

The 2 things that my co-workers and I really couldn't stand was the super slow internet that kept going in and out and the old tube rustic TVs in our rooms. Called the front desk about the internet being slow and was told they would look into it but never got resolved.

Other than that, other aspect of the motel like cleanliness, maintenance, and free breakfast was fine for us.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with better internet signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
I am sorry that you were not able to use our internet connection. I have called our service provider and told them that they need to find out what the problem is. It works fine in the lobby and office area. I can assure you that the problem will be fixed. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very clean & quiet. Absolutely spotless room. Excellent coffee for in room coffee maker. Counter staff were very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast just a wee bit of a disappointment, not a lot to choose from but may be spoiled. Ended up eating breakfast in Port Gardner. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Again, we always request an upper floor. Always more quiet but here probably did not make a differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usdeputysurveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and hope that you come and stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
6.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
9.9 mi away
Midway Inn
Midway Inn
#7 of 8 in Bremerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poulsbo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poulsbo Inn

Property: Poulsbo Inn
Address: 18680 State Route 305 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Poulsbo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Poulsbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing