We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Smash mouth was staying at the hotel when I was there. Very cool! Really excited to see some of the band members hanging out in the lobby at the same time... hotel was nicely updated and had great service from all staff members, will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank feniereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed here last Wednesday and Thursday for Smash mouth concert but I had stayed here before for business. It was a Holiday Inn Express before but changed to Guest House Inn. They still provide the same good services and rooms are still clean but prices are lower. I would definitely stay here again next time.

Room Tip: just request the room type you want in advance. They were willing to work with me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaH60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Hotel was a solid three star, not luxurious but worth the price. Room was nice but had two double beds, prefer queen size or larger. Room was nicely furnished, only minor complaint room not sound proof, could hear the person in the next room snoring. Breakfast was better than expected, only comment is prefer more fruit as only bananas were available. But again the hotel is worth the price paid. Took City bus to ferry from near hotel, worked out well, less than 5 minute walk to bus stop. (cheaper to take bus than to park at ferry terminal even for two of us)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alolewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Nice, updated, and clean hotel and room for reasonable price. Great, friendly service. Convenient location. Great cookies! Comfortable bed. Only thing that would make this room better is a more comfortable sitting chair - only chairs available were dinette chairs with no arms, and a desk chair.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachwatcher14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I would definitely stay here again. I like to stay in rooms where you enter from inside the hotel and not outside, which this is. The staff at the front desk are so friendly and helpful. They always had fresh baked cookies and they offered a little stuffed toy to my 1 year old son. The room I booked was very small, but was all that was available as it was pretty packed when I went due to weddings and graduation events. Although it was small it fit me, my husband and our son. We had previously requested a crib and I wasn’t sure if they would have one, but they did. They even asked whether we had a boy or a girl so that when the crib arrived the sheets and blankets were blue. I thought that was special. The only problem I had in our room was the shower. You had to turn it opposite of what it says and the shower head sprayed a little funny so the pressure wasn’t the greatest. Not a big deal at all. The location is great. Not very far from the main street. They are close to a couple fast food joints and a nice restaurant across the street called Taprock Grill, which I really enjoyed. The FREE breakfast was wonderful. They had hot water for oatmeal, coffee, juices, bananas, yogurt, fresh hot cinnamon rolls, bagels, bread, muffins, croissants, pastries and English muffins. We stayed two nights and the first morning they had bacon and scrambled eggs, the second morning they had sausage patties and cheese omelets. The food was always refilled so you never had to wait long. In fact, the second day we were there the place was packed and some people were even taking trays of food up to their rooms. I thought there wouldn’t be much food left, but the staff kept it filled the whole time. I had no problems at all. I never heard any doors slamming, the only thing I heard was the icemaker, but that was because our room was right by it. Other than that, no problems. I would highly recommend staying at Guesthouse International.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank disue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here last weekend while driving up to Canada. I was initially looking for Holiday Inn as I didnt realize there have been a change. It's located in a convenient location, close to small shops and restaurant. We were greeted with very friendly front desk. Room was nice and clean, Parking was abundant and spacious. I did not expect to see a flat screen TV and free WiFi but it was definitely a luxury that I fully took advantage of. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jake1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

this convenient hotel was formerly an HIE but is now Guest House Inn. we chose them because they accept pets and we were traveling with our dogs. I found very few properties that would accept pets when I was planning the trip. it is adequate but I was not impressed.

this hotel is off the main highway closer to town. it is right next to a plaza that has a Starbucks and a grocery store. it is quiet and maybe 3 minutes from the quaint town of Poulsbo on the waterfront. (I recommend a stop in to Sluy's Bakery btw)
the room was priced similar to most hotels I looked at but the bed was way too soft and we tended to be forced to roll into the middle of the small bed and therefore sleep was not the best. I also need to mention that even though the sink is outside the toilet/shower area there is very little room for the toilet. the paper holder was so close to the toilet that a person on the larger side might not fit. be careful!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NifT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
0.7 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
208 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
6.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
560 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
482 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Address: 19801 7th Ave NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370-6542 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range: £57 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing