We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gaston, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here one night on a road trip. Quiet, convenient, clean & comfortable. Breakfast included hot cinnamon rolls & cheese omelets, pretty good quality considering it was self-service. The front desk lady was nice, made us feel at home. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FruitFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your review, glad to hear you had a positive hotel experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    58
    27
    10
    14
See reviews for
53
63
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

After reading TripAdvisor reviews (thank you, everyone!) I booked a room here for three people. It was great! Clean, big enough for two full-size (not queen-size) beds and a comfortable rollaway, friendly staff, and located in a terrific area. We were on a road trip and needed to do laundry. At the strip mall very close by there was a regular laundromat as well as just about any other store you would need to live a life. This worked out just great for us and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moniquepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your review, glad to to hear you had a enjoyable stay with us! FYI- We also have a guest laundry facility at the hotel for better convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

New job, just learning my territory and spending nights in lots of new hotels/inns. This was a highlight of my past month. Accommodating staff, free access to a nice athletic club, one of the best free breakfasts I have found so far. Room was nice (next time I will ask for one with a desk), wifi fast, etc. I like that it is walking distance to everything i neded, yet it was quite. No trucks or jackhammers waking me throughout the night.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your review, its kind words like yours that strives us to be better every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Very nice room, bathroom was a little tight. Very quiet due to being off the main highway. Best feature was it's close proximity to Central Market, be warned! This place is not to be believed, don't miss it, and if you go in hungry, you'll come out with a much lighter wallet!

Hotel staff was very pleasant and the morning breakfast was better than expected.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your review, glad to hear our hotel was very convenient location for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoquiam, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

My entire crew of 6 stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks of work in the hood canal area and everyone enjoyed their stay so much, we are thinking about coming back for a group leisure trip!

The entire staff is as friendly as any hotels I've been to, their hot breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, hot cinnamon rolls, and much more. We requested for early breakfast during our visit as we had to leave the hotel by 5am each morning and the manager made sure we got breakfast. I think their normal start time for breakfast is 6am?... How awesome is that to accommodate our needs as other hotels we travelled to never opened up early breakfast for us. Great service!

Rooms were nicely furnshed with flat screen TV and having a fridge and a microwave in the rooms were very convenient. The only thing is that the hotel didn't have a gym at the hotel but they provided free local health club passes within walking distance to the hotel. The full service gym had racquetball courts, free weights, and many classes. I actually don't like hotel gyms as its usually so small with very limited workout options so having a daily health club passes were very very useful to keep up with my diet!

Overall, great hotel with many amenities at a great price!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night for a business meeting. Rooms are small but nice with modern appliances and nice touches like real coffee cups. Located in a busy shopping center with just about anything available in walking distance. Nice steak house across the street. This chain advertises as a good value and it is. It used to be a holiday inn and is just as nice as a holiday inn for 25% less money. Pleasant helpful staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinocarmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, OR
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

The Guesthouse is clean and friendly. Easily accessed from highway 303 but not easily seen from the Highway itself. The room was clean and comfortable. Very similar to Holiday Inn Express (which this property used to be). The entrance is cozy with a fireplace.
STandard motel experience. Nothing unusual (negative or positive)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
0.7 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
6.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
12.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Address: 19801 7th Ave NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370-6542 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing