We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Award winning Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Potland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Award winning Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

My entire stay was exceptional from service, to room cleanliness, to maintenance. Had some issue locating the hotel on my arrival day and called the front desk and he guided me efficiently to the hotel. On my 1 week stay, housekeeping staff left me notes that they had changed the sheets, writing to me hoping my stay was excellent, etc. That is a personal touch I never had in my hotel travels! Called for a maintenance to fix a slow sink drain and he was very prompt and professional.

Everyone did an excellent job on their duties so no wonder this hotel has an award for best hotel in their franshise group...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Glad to hear you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    58
    27
    10
    14
See reviews for
53
63
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Family spent 1 night over the Memorial day weekend and the entire hotel staff was super friendly and the rooms were nicely decorated with accent paint walls. Loved their duvet insert sheets bedding pakage, very clean and comfortable! And, my daughter had a great experience as she fed the fishes in the hotel lobby aquarium twice. Thank you hotel staff for offering my daughter to interact with the fishes!
Now, we'll get her an aquarium for her upcoming birthday, perfect!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelaandmikeoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and I'm glad to hear your daughter had fun feeding the fishes in our aquarium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I arrived at the Inn and was met at the front desk by a most charming, polite and efficient young lady with a great sense of humor, who checked me in....in fact every member of staff with whom I came into contact was polite with a welcoming smile. The room was great, very, very clean, as was the bath....great housekeeping. The bed was comfortable and the flat screen TV had lots of channel choices. The Inn was formally an HI Express, and the breakfast was similar to that brand, meaning, lots of choice, good quality and a great way to start the day. The Inn was very busy and the lady staffing the breakfast area was super efficient. Now this review would have rated five stars instead of four because of two points....no Wi-Fi (except in lobby) the first day (my pet peeve)...fine the second day...and the shower water which was never hot...just warm. Those two point aside, this was a great two day stay. I visit Poulsbo fairly often and have always stayed at "the other" Poulsbo hotel...but from now on, it's GuestHouse for me,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our hotel, especially from a hotel expert like yourself. I'm sorry the internet was a issue on your 1st day, unfourtuantely I had to reset one of the access points during your visit. Also, sorry the water didn't get hot to your liking. I wish that we would have known about it during your stay so that we could have turned up the hot water output on your faucet. Again, thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

My family stayed over Poulsbo's annual viking fest weekend as my kids were part of the parade. Hotel provided a shuttle service to downtown which made it very convenient for my enfire family! Also, there were some spotty shower on the day of the parade and we didn't bring any umbrellas. Luckly, the hotel provides umbrellas for guest usage and I really appreciated that amenity!! Saved me some money not having to purhcase any umbrella and saved my family from getting drenched, thanks Guesthouse International Hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dillion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for your review, glad to hear the umbrellas were useful to your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hotel advertises a $10 per night pet fee. Both the Hotels.com agent and the clerk checking me in confirmed this. When the clerk asked the weight of my pets and I told him they were each between 30 and 35 pounds, he had the opportunity to tell me that the fee for any animal over 30 lbs is $30 per night. He never said a word that it would be more, so when I got the bill for $120 instead of $40, I was really surprised and thought it was an error (since the same clerk who checked me in was the person who told me it was $10 a night). I hate businesses who hide fees. In addition, our room wasn't cleaned until after we left. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WSUEWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you were charged the pet fee more than what you thought. We do not deceive guests with any hidden fees. In my research in hotels.com, it does clearly state $10 and a $30 max pet fee for our hotel. Also, I spoke with Von who checked guests in on 5/7th did confirm prior to check in that there would be $30 pet fee per pet, per night. In addition, we have a hotel pet policy document SIGNED by the guest as well.

As far as the turnover service that was not given on the 2nd day, guests had a Do Not Disturb sign on the door according to the housekeeping worksheet, so we honored your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

The room is on the small size. The room was very clean. Bed was on the soft side. Staff was very helpful and polite. Even cookies when you walk in the door. The free shuttle to the casino made the stay even better. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zany_lanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our hotel! Sorry the room size was a bit small for you, we have different room types with different sizes so please try out one of bigger rooms next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed here a couple of week ends ago. The staff was so friendly and helpful! The room was clean and nicely decorated, we had a whirlpool tub in our room. The Guest House Inn and Suites of Poulsbo, WA is all that it advertises and more. We had a hot breakfast (complimentary) in the mornings. There were always several items to chose from. I had the omelet once, It wasn't my favorite. The rolls and baked goods were all very fresh! I would stay here again and again. It fast became one of our favorite places! Great location and close to everything, we even enjoyed a Saturday market right down the street! The only Con: the outdoor hot tub was not working. :)

Room Tip: NO real pool, there is an outdoor hot tub, but it was not working when we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikropf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your compliments to the staff and our newly renovated rooms. Sorry our hot tub was out of order during your visit. Since your visit, our hot tub is back in order so hopefully you can relax in it on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
0.7 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
6.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
12.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Address: 19801 7th Ave NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370-6542 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing