We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Life saver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Life saver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

After a frustrating day Guesthouse provided the perfect place to re-group and prepare for the rest of my trip. I had forgotten that I am a member of AARP. Amber, the lady checking me in, asked the question so I could obtain the extra discount. Also the fresh baked cookies on arrival are fabulous. Not to mention the full breakfast with the added option of trays to take to the room for my traveling companion who has problems walking. I needed a ground floor close to the main entrance because of the walking problem. No hesitation at all. It was mine.
Nan G

Room Tip: I needed a ground floor room close to the main entrance because of walking difficulties. Without he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear we were able to accommodate all your needs. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    58
    26
    10
    14
See reviews for
53
62
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The room was exceptionally clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, (I asked for one to take home). To top things off, the staff was very friendly. Amber was the front desk manager when we checked in and out, she was pleasant and very knowledgeable of the area, not to mention cute as a button! We will definitely stay again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harborseagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I just checked in after a very long day of traveling across country. I was greeted by Amber who was helpful and friendly. She noted that I was tired and sore and she offered to assist with my luggage. I have stayed here once before for a work trip. The property is very well kept and comfortable, but the thing that will keep me back is staff like Amber. Clearly the management at this property have a good sense about the importance of hiring quality staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwoJims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its kind words like yours that strives us to better everyday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I traveled to Poulsbo for an over-night getaway. The hotel was nice and clean. When we arrived, the gentleman at the desk spent several minutes giving up recommendations for dinner, directions, cookies, newspapers and a warm welcome. Our room was very clean and spacious (we had a king with a kitchenette) and the bed was very comfortable, especially with our choice of soft and firm pillows on the bed. They had a nice spread for breakfast with omelets, bacon, sausage and the usual rolls, bread, cereal, etc.

After we got home, we realized my husband left his shaver there. We called, the honest cleaning people had turned it in to lost and found and now Amber is mailing it back to us. Thank you to all involved.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to have found your lost item and is in route to you as I respond to your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Everything about this place is stellar. We could not have been more pleased with each aspect of our guest experience. Thank you to the whole staff for making our stay so delightful. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All of us here at the hotel are so glad you had a great experience at our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I showed up here when I had actually made my reservations at a different hotel (my bad!) but despite my frustration and (incorrect) insistence that i had booked here, they called the other hotel, confirmed that i was actually meant to be over there and sweetly showed me on my way. They were super nice to a cranky person and I really appreciate their kindness and patience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islaygirltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, especially when you didn't stay with us. I'm glad we were able to assist you in getting you to your reserved hotel. We hope to see you in our hotel next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed at the GuestHouse Inn and Suites Hotel of Poulsbo, WA as they were the host hotel for the annual marathon. I just completed a half marathon and writing this review of the great accommodations the GuestHouse hotel has been for the past 2 days! I travel a lot to different cities running marathons and this hotel is the tops in my mind. First, I was welcomed with fresh baked cookies upon arrival and all front desk staff is one of the friendliest people I came across. I can really tell the sincere care for guest needs. Room was immaculate with flat screen TV and beds were heavenly! Definitely helped with my running the marathon. Breakfast was out early for all the runners and great for management to be flexible with the early start time for all the runners. No wonder this hotel has won numerous awards!!!

Room Tip: upstairs was real quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. First of all, congratulations on completing your 1/2 marathon! Glad to see the weather cooperate with the race this year. Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
0.7 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
6.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
12.6 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Address: 19801 7th Ave NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370-6542 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing