We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy Location - Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
GreenLeadersSilver level
University Place, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Handy Location - Very Clean”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for a quick weekend getaway and it was an easy walk to the charming downtown Poulsbo shopping district/waterfront. The room was very clean,had a nice shower, soft towels and comfy beds. A complimentary breakfast had a nice variety to choose from. This hotel is a good value for the good quality of the accommodations. There is no elevator, not a problem for us, but maybe something to consider if you are unable to use the stairs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sandi S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad your weekend visit to Poulsbo was great and the hotel's convenient location to downtown marina! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    62
    27
    12
    16
See reviews for
59
65
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My family has been staying at the Poulsbo's Guest House Hotel for the past couple years and they examplify a truly GREAT Hotel! Since my last visit, hotel has gone further improvements to the hotel. My room has been newly painted with brand new marble bath tiles. This hotel always seems to update n keep things fresh year around. Just awesome job to the entire staff. And, just found out they won the "franchise hotel of the year" again but it doesn't surprise me at all!!

Room Tip: Dont know if all rooms are renovated so maybe ask for it?...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gallabill13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Gallabill13, thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so delighted your visit with us was great! We are very honored to have won the franchise's "Hotel of the Year" last 2 years but its kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have stayed here several times while visiting relatives in Poulsbo and have always experienced a very friendly greeting from the front desk staff when walking in the door. This time was no different. The breakfast has much of the foods that make for a good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Rick J, thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to have your back and that you had a great stay! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The shower pressure at this place was incredible. Sounds crazy I know, but it was absolutely heaven sent. Clean and comfortable, nearby shopping center, good breakfast included. Won't break the budget. Be sure to stop in at the Sport Haus....very eclectic collection of shoes and sporting goods.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank matthowe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Matthowe56, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so glad you enjoyed our shower pressure to your liking. Also, we're glad you took advantage of our convenient location to many shops within short walking distance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I live just a little over an hour from this hotel... But it felt just as we went far from home... On purpose... On my birthday my family wanted to change atmosphere and see new places, get away for a while... It worked! Amazingly clean. Very friendly staff. Cozy. Home-like furnished buffet and good hot breakfast.
Leonard M.,
Journalist, Composer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ЛЕОНАРД М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Leonard M, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so glad to hear you and your family had a great getaway to the city of Poulsbo! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hotel is newly renovated with a fridge and a microwave which really helps when traveling for few days. Walking distance to Albertsons and starbucks was a big plus as well! Internet was super fast without any glitch during my entire stay. It's the only lodging choice for me in Kitsap county!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powers2vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Powers2vince, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad to hear hotel being located inside a shopping village was very convenient for you. Also, good to see your positive notice of our major renovation in all of our rooms with new decor painted walls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had a wedding to go to in Port Gamble, so we stayed at the Guesthouse Inn in Poulsbo on Saturday, March 8th. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and we enjoyed the warm cookies. Our room was good-sized and very clean. Our only complaint was that the beds were too soft - we prefer extra firm. The room was cold when we first went in, but we turned on the heat and it warmed up in just a few minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if the need ever arose.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, on the back side of the hotel so that we didn't hear any road nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Barbara B, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Great to hear your experience at the hotel was positive. I'm sorry our pillowtop mattress was a bit soft for your liking, but we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
0.7 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
198 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
6.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
465 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
542 reviews
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Address: 19801 7th Ave NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370-6542 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing