We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

By far the best in the area - good value, clean. decent breakfast. Very helpful and friendly at the front desk. Fast Check-in. Close to historic downtown Poulsbo. The bed could have been a little firmer for me but overall a nice hotel. I will agree with the previous review my bathroom was very small and dated.

Room Tip: If stairs a a problem ask for main level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Dave W, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and please come visit us again in the near future. Hopefully by then, we would have finished updating all of our bathrooms with fresh new tiles! As of now, we currently finished updating 25% of our rooms with fresh new tiles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very clean hotel. The bathroom in my room was small and dated, but very clean: no complaints other than having a little more space would have been nice.

The people at the front desk were very helpful: Von drew me and my friend a map when we needed to find something to eat late at night. Check-in and check-out were both a breeze and both women who helped were very pleasant.

Housekeeping was good, especially Sarah. She was very sweet and did a GREAT job.

Breakfast was sufficient. I didn't care for the eggs and it was heavy on carbs but there was (very good) yogurt and fruit.

The walls were a little thin, but did not make a difference to me and my friend as we were both very tired each of our two nights. Beds and pillows were WONDERFUL.

No elevator, but wasn't a majorly big deal at all. You can always request to stay on the first floor if needed.

This is a good place to stay, close to the waterfront and downtown Poulsbo, with plenty of places to eat and a Starbucks next door.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Jesalinda, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you had a nice stay with us! I'm sorry your bathroom was a bit dated, currently we are updating them with fresh new tiles so maybe you can come visit us again. Also, I appreciate mentioning of few employees who deserve good recognitions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We visit this charming town and stayed at this hotel due to the great reviews we had seen. Our room was newly renovated with great new tiling in the bathroom and newly painted walls. The room was very clean when we arrived and the beds were very comfy. The staff was absolutely amazing, starting with the pleasant young lady at the front desk (Jessica) to the extremely helpful housekeepers. We felt well taken care of durng our entire stay!!! We will stay here everytime we come and visit the grandkids!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schultz_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Schultz_MT, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad your visit to our quaint city of Poulsbo was great! We appreciate your feedback regarding our newly renovated rooms and I'll make sure to recognize Jessica for her great service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After completing a recent long Holland-America cruise in Seattle, we took a few days to relax and visit friends before flying back to our home in Florida from Sea-Tac airport. We preferred to stay over in Poulsbo,WA which was convenient and central to our visits nearby both there and nearby Bainbridge Island. AS choices of stays appear limited in this area, we selected and stayed at this Guesthouse Motel for a couple of nights. The price was moderate, especially since it included a very nice breakfast buffet with many good choices-hot and cold, which varied some from day to day. Service was fine, the room clean and attractive with flat screen TV. Best of all, the hotel is set just back form the main Hwy 301 on a local street lined with strip mall amenities-Starbucks, an Elmer's family restaurant , a superb Vietnamese restaurant (see separate review), many other covenient services-banks, UPS shipping, etc. and only located a few short minutes from the downtown port of Poulsbo, a really nice , cute Scandinavian town with great character, a pretty waterfront and a fun place to walk and explore. Also, the Rt. 30 access to/from the Seattle -Bainbridge ferry is less than a half hour easy drive away as is the lovely little town there, alos with nice stores, restaurants,services.

Room Tip: Do take care to avoid smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickbent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Pickbent, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you had a great time with us! Hope to see you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Our room was tidy and quiet, had a microwave and a small fridge so you can get some snacks at the Albertsons one block away. There's a Starbucks in the same shopping center if you need a caffeine fix. The staff were pleasant. The free breakfast was kept well supplied by a friendly woman running back and forth constantly keeping everything well stocked. The eggs were a bit rubbery but edible. There is yogurt, some fruit, cold cereal, bagels, muffins, toast,sticky buns so you should be able to find something to suit you. Coffee not bad either. For the price, this place is just fine. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bldrcoffeeluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Bldrcoffeeluvr, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear your 3 night stay at our hotel was enjoyable. Also, thank you for your kind words regarding our breakfast hostess, I will make sure she is recognized for her efforts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We recently visited Olympic national park.
We had a late evening flight into Seattle and didn't want the cost of staying in the city, we also didn't want to drive all the way to Port Angeles after a long day of traveling, so The Guesthouse inn and suites in Poulsbo was a great location in between the two.
The cost was under $100 with taxes included.
We arrived very late to the hotel about 10:30 p.m, we received a call from the hotel about 10:00 pm to make sure everything was OK and that we were still coming which we appreciated.
Upon arrival which was rainy and cold we walked into a nice lobby and front desk area with warm and friendly staff working.
They offered us cookies, but we had just ate dinner on Bainbridge island.
We were told about the free breakfast in the morning and given the keys to the room.
Now they did not have an elevator which was not a problem it's only a couple of floors, we were on the 2nd floor and carried our luggage up, it was not a big deal to us, but I could see where some other older people may have an issue with it and I wanted to mention it for others reading this review.
The hotel is older, but kept up nice.
We had a room with a double bed since it was just for the night, we wanted something cheap.
The room was very clean, just a little older and had a little bit of a musty smell which went away after a little while.
The bed was very comfortable and clean.
Had a fridge in room and coffee maker.
The bathroom was older and quite clean, I think the bathroom could use updating a little and so could a few other areas of the hotel.
The TV in room was good size.
Room was small, but for being that it was just for a night and for the price It really was just what we needed.
The free breakfast was one of the best I've ever had as far as hotels free breakfast's go.
It had a little bit of everything and was nicely laid out and the area to eat in was very clean and spacious.
Check out was easy and there was friendly staff again at check out.
This is a great little hotel for the price.
Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Jade M, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your trip to the Olympic National Park! Thank you for your detailed review as that'll help me further better our hotel for future guests. If you happen to come back to the area, please try our other rooms that are much spacious than the most basic room you previously stayed in. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff was top notch and they welcomed our fur child with open arms! The chocolate chip cookies upon check in were a nice touch. Breakfast was your typical, but with a fairly large selection of items. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlytucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear curlytucker, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Haha, yes your fur child AKA Deisel, your black lab is always welcome at our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed our daily baked cookies upon arrival and thank you for your recognition on our front desk staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
0.7 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
206 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
6.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
479 reviews
9.5 mi away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
124 reviews
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Address: 19801 7th Ave NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370-6542 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range: £65 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing