We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch place”
Review of Stella's Pizza and Pasta - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stella's Pizza and Pasta
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pendleton, OR
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I've had lunch here several times. Great soups (tomato bisque!) great ravioli (try the crab and cream). The chicken parm sandwich is delightful. Service is great too. Get a window seat on a sunny day =)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
432 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“A Painful Experience”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We recently brought a group of seven to Stella's for dinner. It was Saturday evening, 6pm, and we had a reservation. Upon arrival, they had the reservation, but had not set-up the table. When we were seated the service was slow to negligent. It took forever. The wait person simply ignored us most of the time. The food was average, but the total experience was unsatisfactory. The place was not crowded, and they seemed to have plenty of staff in the restaurant. We would not return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlympicWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza pizza”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

If you want a good meal it is worth a try. Try several different items on the menu to get an overall experience and enjoy each taste you like again

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PayingConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Food, Healthy Choices.....”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

For what it is, a mid/low priced family restaurant, Stella's is very good. My mother loves this place because they feature a section of smaller, senior sized dishes. This is actually a nice feature when one considers the level of overeating that American sized restaurant portions engender. And don't get me started about the over fed Americans who frequent the buffet restaurants. The smaller portions at Stella's are actually healthier giving those trying to "be good" a place to have a reliable meal without the guilt.

Mom and I had the bowl of soup and bread stick special that comes with a green salad. Nothing fancy but just the right mix of warm, starch and green. Well done. Service is good. Worth visiting.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stella's is a perfect place for lunch, not too busy and excellent food. Try any of their baked pasta's but make sure you have enough time - they take a bit to prepare. Also, if you're having dessert the cannoli is awesome.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LChambl9948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stella's Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing