We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and View spectacular”

Poulsbohemian Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Poulsbo
Description: I can't believe this place isn't listed here - quirky, friendly, delicious, awesome hill view over Liberty Bay and you can help knit on the World's Longest Scarf project!
Restaurant details
Description: I can't believe this place isn't listed here - quirky, friendly, delicious, awesome hill view over Liberty Bay and you can help knit on the World's Longest Scarf project!
Washington, USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Coffee and View spectacular”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Great view of the sound and marina. The coffee is also very good. I like good strong coffee and the Poulsbohemian definitely makes good strong coffee.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WAhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing Spot!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I loved the view and the relaxed service. The gentleman was very laid back but not in a indifferent way. In a positive, just waking up morning hugable mood. It was a Sat morning and as busy as it got, he kept the mood calm and comfortable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little farther to walk for excellent coffee”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Up the street takes you to a small coffee and sandwich shop that is worth the extra steps. Quiet with a view of the bay from inside and outdoor seating on the porch facing the town. Food looks great but we only had coffee and it feels more like a local hangout than an espresso bar for the marine traffic. Great lattes and drip coffee.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mom5fay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitsap Peninsula, WA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favorite coffee house”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I'm a local and this is the place I take any friends who are local or visiting from out of state. It's got a great location on a bluff overlooking Liberty Bay, it's cozy, the staff is friendly, and if you're so inclined, you can take time to knit part of the world's longest scarf. In addition to coffee, the P'bohemian also serves up pastries and homemade soups. Do yourself a favor while in town and grab a coffee here!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CheshireQat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poulsbohemian Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Poulsbohemian Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing