We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Cat Guest House and B&B
Nearby Hotels
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo(Poulsbo)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poulsbo Inn(Poulsbo)
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Silverdale(Silverdale)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn and Suites(Bainbridge Island)
US$141
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Inn(Bremerton)
US$99
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
75
4
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
4
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandkitsap countygift certificatecomfortable bedscatskenhostscellbooksbnbhomes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We spent our honeymoon night at the Green Cat B&B in Poulsbo, WA. We had the upstairs suite. Marvelous! A wonderful bed with lots of blankets and pillows, a claw-footed bathtub, a window with a view of the gorgeous grounds. Breakfast was more than I ever expected, beautifully cooked and served. We took a long walk on the grounds.

Harvey C said the cats can't come in and sleep with you--but they can, and they do! That is, if invited.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaRAmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This was the perfect getaway for us.... Great, Beautiful and full of Positive Energy.. Great for the mind & soul.. We found this secluded treasure by accident.. or was it just meant to be..Thank You Kimberly & Ken

Room Tip: The Master Suite was worth the added charge.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We spent a night at The Green Cat after being married the night before. We wandered the grounds (tall trees, ferns, driftwood chairs around a fire pit, flowers, etc.), took tons of photos, and were amazed by the beauty and peaceful feeling of the place. Our hosts, Kimberly and Ken, were gracious and made every effort to make our time there special. Our room, the Master Suite, was beautiful, filled with art, great amenities, and had wonderful views of the mountains and the cedar trees all around. Poulsbo was a few minutes away, and we got in some shopping and watched the birds over the bay. In the morning our hosts served us an excellent breakfast - we felt so pampered! And, Leo, the cat, came to say hello as well. Sweet! I have, and will continue to recommend this experience to my friends and family. We hope to come back on our first anniversary. Thank you, Kimberly and Ken!

Room Tip: We think any room would be great - just open the windows a little to let in the sound of the breeze through the trees.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Wonderful location, warm welcome, the bed and view from the Orchard room perfect, the breakfast...simply delicious. Only one problem the cats can't come and sleep with. Thank you Ken and Kim. You made what was already a nice family wedding weekend simply perfect

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Harvey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My husband surprised me with a night at the Green Cat for our anniversary. What a perfect place! The Master Suite was adorned beautifully with a King Sized very comfortable bed. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and if you like cats (and who doesn't like cats!) the decor of cats throughout the house and grounds, as well as the "real ones" were an added bonus. Kimberly and Ken add a lot of special touches to make their guests feel truly welcome and cared for. I would highly recommend the Green Cat for couples; for families, or perfect for a solo trip to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews