We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miwaow”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poulsbo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Cat Guest House and B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Poulsbo B&B and Inns
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Miwaow”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Made a last minute decision to visit Poulsbo from Seattle and found room at the Green Cat. Delighted we found this place and would have stayed longer if we had the time. Hosts were lovely, room was superb, Lavender Room, grounds to walk in idyllic and setting was picture postcard.We had some bread cheese and wine on patio and later in the evening made use of the hot tub, the first time I had been in one outside. Breakfast was eggs and bacon on a warm croissant followed by greek yoghurt with berries, plenty of tea and coffee, tea and coffee also in room if you wished, however we had some in communal lounge and chatted to other guests. If we're ever over from Scotland again will visit once more.

Room Tip: We were in the Lavender Room which was the least expensive and was great so the others must be equal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    4
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
49
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. We originally booked one of the cheaper rooms, since the master suite had already been booked by someone else. when we came to check in, the hosts were gone, but they had left a note saying there was a cancellation and they had upgraded us to the master suite! They even left the door unlocked for us. The room was wonderful and the bathroom was amazing. The tub is deep and it was the perfect place to relax after all the wedding pandemonium. They even supplied champagne for us! The house and grounds are beautiful and so peaceful. In the morning we had granola with cream and fresh blueberries from their property. One other couple was staying there and it was nice to have breakfast with company. We spent the rest if our honeymoon in Oregon, but could have easily stayed our whole honeymoon here. Defiantly would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful place to unwind. *side note: we stayed here September of 2005

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToadsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Our stay at the Green Cat was superb. It's tucked away in one of those "I-had-no-idea-this-was-here" kind of spots and was surrounded by beautifully landscaped and gardened property. Kimberly and Ken were both very gracious and helpful. Sleep was comfortable and quiet in a pleasantly decorated room. The whole house looks like it's had a major restoration in the past few years and everything is up to date. The common room was especially nice with coffee service, refrigerator, cooking facilities, a great view and a washer/dryer combo. In the morning, Ken served us a generous and tasty breakfast of eggs, sausage, asparagus, corn bread and fresh fruit in crème fraiche. Delicious! We’d recommend the Green Cat to anyone!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We spent our honeymoon night at the Green Cat B&B in Poulsbo, WA. We had the upstairs suite. Marvelous! A wonderful bed with lots of blankets and pillows, a claw-footed bathtub, a window with a view of the gorgeous grounds. Breakfast was more than I ever expected, beautifully cooked and served. We took a long walk on the grounds.

Harvey C said the cats can't come in and sleep with you--but they can, and they do! That is, if invited.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaRAmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This was the perfect getaway for us.... Great, Beautiful and full of Positive Energy.. Great for the mind & soul.. We found this secluded treasure by accident.. or was it just meant to be..Thank You Kimberly & Ken

Room Tip: The Master Suite was worth the added charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burien, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We spent a night at The Green Cat after being married the night before. We wandered the grounds (tall trees, ferns, driftwood chairs around a fire pit, flowers, etc.), took tons of photos, and were amazed by the beauty and peaceful feeling of the place. Our hosts, Kimberly and Ken, were gracious and made every effort to make our time there special. Our room, the Master Suite, was beautiful, filled with art, great amenities, and had wonderful views of the mountains and the cedar trees all around. Poulsbo was a few minutes away, and we got in some shopping and watched the birds over the bay. In the morning our hosts served us an excellent breakfast - we felt so pampered! And, Leo, the cat, came to say hello as well. Sweet! I have, and will continue to recommend this experience to my friends and family. We hope to come back on our first anniversary. Thank you, Kimberly and Ken!

Room Tip: We think any room would be great - just open the windows a little to let in the sound of the breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Place, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Wonderful location, warm welcome, the bed and view from the Orchard room perfect, the breakfast...simply delicious. Only one problem the cats can't come and sleep with. Thank you Ken and Kim. You made what was already a nice family wedding weekend simply perfect

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harvey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
4.2 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
192 reviews
10.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
633 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
536 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
453 reviews
15.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Cat Guest House and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Cat Guest House and B&B

Property: Green Cat Guest House and B&B
Address: 25819 Tytler Rd. NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Cat Guest House is 1 hr. west of downtown Seattle by the Bainbridge ferry. Close to world class dining, shopping, hiking, biking, boating, golfing - all within minutes of the Green Cat Guest House! The Green Cat features wi-fi throughout the house, tv/dv, 2 person hot tub, large Cedar Finnish Steam/dry Sauna, and scrumptious breakfasts prepared daily to your taste! Explore the wonders of the magnificent Olympic National Park, Lake Crescent, the Hoh Rain Forest, Sol Duc Hot Springs from your cosy home at the Green Cat Guest House. The Green Cat Guest House is surrounded by three acres of flowering herb gardens, playful lawn perfect for picnics, mystical Giant Cedar and Douglas Fir groves. Relax on the large deck with a 2 person hot tub, enjoy a glass of wine by the crackling evening fire bowl with fellow travelers, steam your cares away in the fragrant Cedar-lined Finnish steam/dry sauna. The Green Cat guest House is 1 hr. from Seattle, 3 hrs from Vancouver, B.C., 90 minutes from the Port Angeles, Victoria B.C. ferry. The Green Cat is also an outdoor WEDDING VENUE and VACATION RENTAL. Rent the entire Green Cat Guest House guest quarters ( sleeps up to 13 in 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, fully equipped kitchen) for your special day and lodge your family and friends at the same time! Call our cell at 360-286-9960 to book today! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing