We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent ”

Sluys Poulsbo Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Poulsbo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
stevenage
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Magnificent ”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Wow wee. What a selection. Friendly service great cakes. I recommend eating them on the beach which is near by. Can not fault.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    80
    30
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Everything looked so good it was hard to make a decision. I finally settled on an apple fritter. Mmmmm! Fresh and delicious. Friendly staff too.

Helpful?
Thank WENnBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Serious bakery”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The choices at this bakery are too many and all of the ones we tried were good. This is not light pastry but very rich.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Good Old Time Bakery”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Sluy's Bakery has been around for decades. They produce a huge amount of baked goods, and open very early in the morning. The store is busy and has a strong local following. The pastries and donuts are good, but not exceptional. They have a good assortment of cookies, breads, and munchies. The place is staple of old town Poulsbo. It's a good choice for "home-made" baked goods. It is not a restaurant, even though this may appear in the restaurant section of the TA website.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlympicWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bakery”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I've been to Sluy's several times and each time I go, I try something new and it's always delicious. Their Viking cups are amazing and this time I decided to try their maple bars and it was delicious. I also tried a cherry coconut pastry that was really good. If you are in the area, it's worth a stop and make sure to order several different things.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mea37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sluys Poulsbo Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Sluys Poulsbo Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing