We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best wine in Prosser”

Alexandria Nicole Cellars
Ranked #2 of 27 things to do in Prosser
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alexandria Nicole Cellars is dedicated to producing small lots of hand-crafted wine from our own Destiny Ridge Estate Vineyard. Our 267 acre estate vineyard is located high above the bluffs on the Columbia River, near the town of Paterson, Washington where our grapes thrive in the soils and climatic conditions of the Horse Heaven Hills. In addition to our winery we also feature exclusive wine club rooms, and banquet facilities in our tasting rooms located in Prosser and Woodinville, Washington.
Sumner, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best wine in Prosser”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is my favorite stop for wine tasting in Eastern Washington in general. Alexandria Nicole has the best wine, and excellent staff. Don't miss it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Always enjoy their wine but have usually purchased from the grocery store. Had a great visit with my wife, enjoyed the tasting, and the membership bottle discount is well worth the drive for a taste and the atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank lalweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Wine, Exceptional Tasting Room Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stopped in at Alexandria Nicole Cellars' tasting room in Prosser on a chilly, bleak Sunday in February as soon as it opened (which, if you're like us and don't like a crowded tasting room, is just about the perfect time to go wine tasting. Oh, and it was Super Bowl day besides...Needless to say, we had the place nearly to ourselves.) What a delight the entire experience turned out to be. Our hostess, Meredith, was outstanding - friendly, quite knowledgeable about the wine she poured, and unabashedly proud and enthusiastic about the winery. The tasting room itself is nicely appointed and very comfortable, with a few whimsical touches including their "wine club members only" special tasting room behind a door concealed by a bookcase - very cool.

And the wine itself is excellent - Alexandria Nicole turned out to be one of a very select group of Washington and Oregon wineries we've visited where every single one of their offerings was impressively delicious (Phelps Creek, Maryhill, Cascade Cliffs, and Three Brothers are the others, in case you were wondering). There is a fee for tasting but, like most wineries in the area, the fee is waived if you purchase wine.

I highly recommend including this winery on your itinerary if you're visiting the lower Yakima valley.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank darcherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This vineyard keeps getting recommended to us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Alexandria Nicole was recommended to us by the sommelier at the Salish Lodge and Spa at Snoqualmie Falls as one of the vineyards to visit. We've been to Alexandria Nicole Cellars before and they have lots of competition in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noreenanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent tasting room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Of all the many wineries we visited in the yakima area these past few days, this was by far the best!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rrhbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexandria Nicole Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Alexandria Nicole Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing