We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop on the way to Walla Walla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prosser
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good stop on the way to Walla Walla”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stopped for one night in Prosser, doing some wine touring from Seattle. The location was convenient, just off I-82 exit 80 and just a couple blocks down the same street to several wineries, including Bunnell, with Wine O'clock restaurant. the hotel was clean, bed was good and staff courteous.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Well, that sounds like a grand tour of Washington wine! Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and the Prosser area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    107
    52
    18
    2
See reviews for
77
104
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Do not stay in this hotel if you desire a quiet stay. People walking across the floor in room above and normal tone converstations in adjoining rooms were clearly heard. The quality of construction of this hotel is greatly lacking. Noise level is very disturbing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We typically will never assign rooms that are adjoining unless they are requested. However during times of high occupancy we unfortunately have to assign them. These rooms have two baffled doors that if opened allow two rooms to become one if a large family, or friends desire shared accommodations. I assure you our hotel was designed and built to quality specifications that we are very proud of. We do our best to keep things quiet after a reasonable hour, sorry that you were unhappy with the level of noise during a very busy weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Are we in Seattle? No. We are in Prosser. With that, this place is amazingly clean, great value and all that you could ask for while staying or passing through Prosser.

I truly was amazed at how clean and well kept this place is. It is a quality run hotel and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Seattle has way too many people and cars, our traffic is a lot better!! Our housekeepers work very hard to make sure the rooms are clean. We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My bed was of poor quality...extremely hard, otherwise the hotel was fine. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was good. My husband said the bed he slept in was alright. Hotel had 2 pools which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
I am glad you enjoyed our pool, spa, and our hot breakfast buffet! Sorry that your beds were not to your satisfaction. Our mattresses are relatively new (all replaced within 2 years) and have a pillow top on both sides. Everybody prefers their own mattress, but we try to provide a comfort factor that pleases everyone. We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We chose this motel based on other Trip Advisor recommendations and were not a bit sorry. It is one of the nicest Best Western motels we have ever stayed in. The breakfast is very good and ranks better than some of the higher priced motels. The rooms are nice and the price is very competitive for the area. The location is excellent if you are in the area for wine tasting. It is between the Yakima area wineries and the Red Mountain wineries of Benton City and Richland. It is within easy walking distance for Vintners Village which is a number of wine tasting rooms in close proximity of each other. If we ever return to the area we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Although the road noise did not seem to be too bad, it is adjacent to the highway so you may want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Explorercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
I am glad you were thrilled with your stay with us! Thank you for all of your positive and honest comments and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

More affordable and more likely to have an open room with out weeks of booking in advance. Nice enough hotel for the price. It's interesting how many hotels do not have a bathroom fan. This one does. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel has a lot other chains do not provide. Prosser is a cute town and has nice restaurants. I felt the breakfast was quite awful (typical buffet with nasty eggs and sausage or dried out muffins that have been cut in half to save the hotel money).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for noticing all the little extras that we do, even having a bathroom fan! Because we don’t have commercial cooking appliances we are limited to what types of foods we serve. We don’t cut the muffins in half, because we are 'cheap', but so we can fit more on a tray and make them easier to eat. We look forward to seeing you, your family and friends again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We love staying at this hotel because of the friendly staff & excellent location. It's the perfect getaway to explore wine country. We've never experienced any problems with the hotel and really enjoy the breakfast items (eggs with chives!), the pool/spa and the fresh cookies in the afternoon. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and are always there with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for returning and it is great to hear how wonderful your stay was! We offer a full hot Breakfast that rotates during the week. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff, we really appreciate the positive complements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prosser
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
22.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
25.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
24.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Address: 259 Merlot Drive, Prosser, WA 99350-9533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Prosser
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prosser
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven Hotel Prosser
Best Western Prosser
Prosser Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing