We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Prosser
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hat's off to the Best Western at Horse Heaven. This hotel is very clean, the rooms are modern and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travelers, or anyone else looking for a nice room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jayme E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

We are happy you had such an enjoyable stay! Thank you for noticing all the new renovations that we have made over the last year. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had an unplanned stopover in Prosser, WA, during a recent trip to the northwest area. We were interested in wineries, and found this place to be a great location. The hotel is very clean and accommodating. Desk staff was very friendly and competent. We found the breakfast to be very good.

Room Tip: It is a lot more convenient to get a room in the main building, but the other building is a very sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the positive comments and yes, we are in prime location to do some wine tasting. We are 2-3 blocks from about a dozen wine tasting rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 October 2013

No elevator in our building. Pool/hot tub not working, out of breastfast items 15 minutes after opening in dining area. Had to walk in the rain and wind to get breakfast and use the pool and hot tub in the main building. Booking was made 5 months in advance and still was placed in a separate building.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

I am sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Our outdoor pool and spa were closed over the weekend that you were here, because of the rainy and cloudy weather. Our indoor pool and spa are open year round. Due to the increased response from our guests we are in the process of purchasing an elevator. Our hotel is split between two buildings and while they both have their advantages our hot breakfast is in the eastern building. The Balloon Rally is a popular event for us that typically books up a year in advance. We try to facilitate all of our guest’s requests, but due to the high volume we obviously can’t grant all requests. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a nice, clean and decent hotel equipped with amenities such as a above average continental breakfast, swimming pool, wi-fi, and it being pet friendly is a nice perk too. The room was comfy and inviting however a DVD player would be a nice investment for the hotel to make in the future. The only disappointment I would say is the front desk staffs lack knowledge of the area and events in the area. We came for the weekend to be a part of the big balloon rally (which from what I understand is the biggest event in the entire year for Prosser) and on two separate phone calls and three different people they were unable to answer questions for me about family friendly wineries and answer questions regarding the balloons. Even with that said though, we would still come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdPlateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room! I am deeply sorry that our staff was not able to provide more information regarding the Balloon Rally and the Prosser area. Your comments tell me that we need to spend some more time with our front desk staff informing them. The Prosser Balloon Rally is a BIG event, though it was not this year due to the rain and cloudy weather. Thank you for the positive and helpful comments and look forward to seeing your family again. We will have our hot breakfast ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here for the week-end (plus one day) for our 50th High School reunion in a near by town. Many classmates were here also which made it even more fun especially for breakfast! Good service, clean rooms, quiet. Nice place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phyllis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

We are glad you enjoyed our facility! We are happy to hear that your class reunion went so well. Thank you for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very clean and nice, nice breakfast served in the morning and the rooms are immaculate. We just thought it was a bit pricey for this area, but there aren't a lot of places to stay. They did advise us at the front desk to make the reservation through them directly to get a better rate which we will definitely do next time, as they take several cards for discount and also offer military discounts neither of which we could use when we had already booked online.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank maggiemay1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our housekeepers work very hard and take a lot of pride when cleaning a room. They love hearing how nice and clean the rooms are from our guests! Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed at this Best Western for 3 nights in September. Newer property. Location is good for wine tasting. Located .2 miles from Vitner's Village. It is also right on the freeway. Rooms are soundproofed and no road noise was heard. Good bedding and rooms were clean and modern. Breakfast was included and what you would expect at a motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW_Passage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for the positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Next time you visit, please ask about our signature wine package or many of the special event packages that we may be offering during the time of your next stay. I would like to clarify that vintners village is 2 short blocks away (not 2 miles). Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prosser
0.3 mi away
Vintner's Lodge
Vintner's Lodge
#3 of 3 in Prosser
21 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prosser - Yakima Valley Wine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
11 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
22.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven

Address: 259 Merlot Dr, Prosser, WA 99350-9533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Prosser
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Prosser
Price Range: £84 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Southall Travel and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven Hotel Prosser
Best Western Prosser
Prosser Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing