We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Get Away Spot for Wine Tasting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Prosser
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The facility was repetitively inexpensive and accepted our pet dog. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom ok. The bathroom is a little small, but acceptable. Breakfast provided, excellent choices, plenty of food, and clean space.

Room Tip: Lower level if you have a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly do take a lot of pride in providing a clean and comfortable environment. We have recently expanded our breakfast and eating area which now includes an outdoor patio area to enjoy the morning sun. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Choose this hotel because of the location to the local wineries. When we first walked through the front doors we were hit with the heat of the hotel and then the smell of the swimming pool. The guest room had an odd smell and we had to keep the window open whenever we were in the room. We found ants in the bathroom. Light bulbs were out in the room. Breakfast was mediocre. When giving the front desk staff this negative information at the time of checkout, they made excuses and rude statements regarding where they thought the smell might be coming from. The checkout took 15 minutes for our party of 4. I emailed the general manager of the hotel the next day with the same information and he really didn’t do a good job with the negative feedback and didn’t address most of my concerns. While the price of the rooms and the main staff was good, the room itself and the front desk were not. I would not try this hotel again and would instead try a different option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Jane S,

We apologize that we were not able accommodate your expectations during your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work with our front desk staff so that nothing but the best service is provided to all our guests. We hope that you will change your mind and give us another chance when you’re touring local Prosser wineries in the future.

Though many of the comments that were made were new to us we have internally addressed each of them. To speak to a few: The lobby temperature is set at ambient room temperature by thermostatic control. Everyone has a slightly different temperature preference in their own home, but as a business we stick to the golden standard of 70 degrees year round. Our indoor pool is adjacent to the lobby. This fresh water pool is maintained to the highest standard provided by the Benton County Dept. of Health and the State of Washington. In their daily routine, our maintenance department checks and corrects these levels. The pool room is climate and humidity controlled for optimal water quality and the atmospheric enjoyment of our guests. Though the pool is highly visible by plate glass window from the lobby we feel that there is little to no pool odor present in the lobby or corridors. We are a farming community and in the spring time we can be susceptible to small sugar ants finding their way into a room. We have a permanent contract with a pest control adjacency that routinely inspects for various pests such as these. They have been alerted to the sugar ants reported in this room. Our housekeeping staff is extremely diligent at thoroughly cleaning, disinfecting, and deodorizing guest rooms. Through this process the chemicals used can leave a residual odor. We continue to try balance the use of neutral smelling and effective cleaning chemicals for our guest rooms. As referenced by many other reviewers, our complementary and bountiful full hot breakfast provides a welcome surprise to many morning appetites.

Regards,

Cody Bonham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed one night for business with a group of ladies- we had 5 rooms, all on the first floor. Nice rooms, beds comfortable, nice breakfast in AM. Coffee and cookies offered in afternoon and evening. Close to highway for easy access. Subway, McDonald's other restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks for staying with us! I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities! Thank you for noticing the details in our guest room as well as our breakfast. It’s true, we have a few fast food restaurants within walking distance, but we also have some very nice dining options that are a short walk (or drive) away. We enjoyed your groupand we look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Not bad for an off highway wine country stay. Be careful about lack of elevators. They are working on these, and may be done by the time this review is read ( Feb 2014 ). Aside from that it is a fine place to crash during a wine tasting trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mattheww765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us! As you have noticed, we are installing an elevator for the added convenience of our guests. We are keeping our fingers crossed that the elevator will be installed and operational before busy summer season starts. We look forward to your next visit and we hope that you will try out our new elevator when you stay! Besides the elevator fun, as always, we are right down the street from Vintners Village, and within walking distances from a few very good restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Inn at Horse Heaven, Prosser exceeds what one would expect for a town of this size. I have stayed at hotels in much larger cities and have paid more for less service and amenities. The rooms are very comfortable and have comfy beds with a large pillow assortment. The breakfast is a "real" breakfast with a wonderful assortment of items such as waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, fixings for breakfast burritos, cereal and yogurts. The staff is very helpful and prompt. I would recommend this hotel as a great jump off point for business or wine tasting, which is wonderful, while in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

I am glad that you had such a wonderful stay! Yes, we have a full “hot” breakfast and we do rotate it during the week for our multiple stay guests. We continue to update and add variety to our breakfast based on guest feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

As a seasoned business traveler, I needed to take a moment and commend the management and staff on a job well done, clean rooms, great breakfast and such a friendly inviting atmosphere.

Also a great location for the wine enthusiast with in walking distance to many tasting rooms and restaurants.

I highly recommend this Best Western, such a great place for the business traveler along your route, or just a great place for a weekend trip, or even a great place to stay with the kids as they would enjoy the pool anytime of year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words. You are correct there are many activities for families and wine enthusiasts in the Prosser area, but we certainly appreciate our corporate travelers. We have worked hard to provide the amenities that corporate traveler’s value on their trips away from home. We look forward to providing you a comfortable place to stay whenever you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The rooms was very clean. The amenities are what you'd expect. Has an indoor pool which is great if you have children. Location is great, right next to the highway (but you don't hear it). Only complaint was the beds are fairly hard and the heater fan was noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for stay with us and for your honest comments. Our beds have pillow top mattresses which we flip and replace on a regular maintenance schedule. While we can’t provide everyone that stays with us their bed from home we try to select quality mattresses that satisfy a large portion of guest mattress preference. Sorry about the heater noise, they’re working overtime due to this bitter cold we’ve been experiencing! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prosser
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
24.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
25.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#11 of 17 in Kennewick
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven

Address: 259 Merlot Drive, Prosser, WA 99350-9533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Prosser
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Prosser
Price Range: £86 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven Hotel Prosser
Best Western Prosser
Prosser Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing