We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prosser
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri City, TX, United States
1 review
“A Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Close to the freeway for easy access, very nicely appointed, all the amenities and very clean. The location of the hotel was really a selling point, very close to the center of the town for easy access to shops and stores, easy to reach the freeway and easy walking distance to several places to eat. The staff was very efficient and pleasant to work with.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
I am glad you were happy with our facility. We are located right off interstate 82 at exit 80 and have a great big parking lot for cars, trucks and for those that are moving or towing we have room for you as well. We are less than two miles from down town and we have many places to eat for all ages within walking distance! We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for reviewing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    102
    49
    16
    1
See reviews for
70
100
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel and we weren't disappointed. It is especially nice for those into wine tasting as there are tasting rooms within walking distance from the hotel. Prosser is centrally located. You can go Northwest to the Yakima area or Southeast to the Red Mountain/Benton and Tri-Cities area. So many wineries, so little time! The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and breakfast offering is about what you might expect. For something different walk to the Wine O'clock Winery and try the Pear/Bacon pizza or go downtown to the new Jeremy's restaurant. If you prefer Mexican Cuisine there is a restaurant about 100 yards from the hotel and many more in town. The downtown area is only about 2 miles from the hotel. Whitstran and Horse Heaven Breweries are also in town. If we return to the Yakima area we will definitely be staying here again.

If you decide to book a room be aware there are 2 buildings, A & B. Ask for a room in Building A (the main building) because it is more convenient. The pool and breakfast area are in this building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building only because it is a bit more convenient, but don't make it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Pear/Bacon Pizza! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us for a second time! I love to hear about our guests returning and different experiences that they encounter around Prosser and how it has been growing. There are many wine tasting locations all around Prosser and Vintners Village is located just a few blocks down Merlot Dr. There are a few new restaurants that have opened up that serve Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Wine O’Clock is an Italian restaurant that serves unique, but great food. There are a couple Breweries in town and Horse Heaven Hills recently opened a restaurant call the “Saloon”, which has great food as well. We do have 2 buildings and Breakfast is held in the main one, but both buildings have a pool & spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wonderful wine-country stay. Clean, (no stale smoke smell--thank you!), adequately spacious room--recliner, not barrell chair, everything worked, staff personable and responsive. Nothing extravagant, everything solid. Peaceful atmosphere in the midst of the remodel. We were advised of stair-only status, "but elevator will be in soon." Minor inconvenience--we travel fairly light. Priced a little higher than we had hoped but exactly what we needed. In retrospect worth the extra pennies. Appreciated the inclusion of the travelers prayer left in the note from the owner. Bonus: Loved seeing a well-mannered dog emerge from one of the rooms to greet us as we walked the hall in the morning. :) Safe, easy to find location. Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GwenShipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are a 100% non-smoking facility and we are currently in the process of installing an elevator which will be operational in the next month or two. We will also be expanding our exercise room and are in the process of building a deluxe business center free for guest use. I am very glad you took time to leave this wonderful review of our property. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Staff were great and this is one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in. Comfortable bed. Quieter than I expected (nearby highway and truck parking across the way), but none of that was an issue. The hotel was booked, but you'd have never known that they were busy by the way we were treated -- staff took great of us. We did NOT get to have breakfast at the hotel on departure, although we understand it was yummy!! I look for Best Westerns as they always seem to be consistent, but this one went above & beyond!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are right off the freeway and we do have Truck Parking in our lot for our guests with slight bigger vehicles. Sorry that you missed breakfast! Hopefully, the next time you stay with us, you will be able to properly enjoy it before you start the day. Thank you for taking time to write such a kind and generous review of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is a centrally located base for wine tasting in the Prosser area. Within walking distance are several restaurants and wineries. A 15 minute drive takes you to more wineries, breweries and a distillery. Try the free breakfast in the morning before heading out to see the sights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Highlander41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind endorsement! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our small town of Prosser! The next time you’re in town ask us about our Signature wine package and if it is available. We look forward to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainier, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I expect to pay a little more to get above average service and accommodations and Best Western never disappoints me; whether it be Washington, Idaho, Montana, North or South Dakota when visiting family or friends. I sold my charter World Mark timeshare as I felt I got better value for my $s at Best Western! C.Beck

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I am glad that the Best Western family has been supportive and accommodating to you and your family! Our staff takes a lot of pride in the work that they do to make sure you enjoy your stay. We look forward to you staying with us on your next travels through Prosser, WA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wonderful place to stay with lots of amities. Indoor and outdoor pools. Fantastic breakfast bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy etc. Very friendly staff. Rooms did not have shampoo but were clean and comfortable. Walkable distance to the wine village with several wine tasting rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laverne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel! We do provide a full hot breakfast that’s rotated during the weekdays. We are just a few blocks from Vintner’s Village and a handful of good restaurants. The next time you’re here, ask about our Signature Wine Package that we offer. Look forward to seeing again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prosser
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
25.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
12.9 mi away
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
7.7 mi away
Cozy Rose Inn
Cozy Rose Inn
#1 of 2 in Grandview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven
Address: 259 Merlot Dr, Prosser, WA 99350-9533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Prosser
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prosser
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven Hotel Prosser
Best Western Prosser
Prosser Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing