We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a nice hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pullman
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel offers a great breakfast in a spacious area. I stayed in a suite which had a separate living room with microwave and ref, a Jacuzzi tub and a spacious bedroom, and a comfortable bed. The free wireless internet was fast. The hotel had all the things I look for as a business and leisure traveler. All in all, an excellent hotel with friendly front desk people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLL143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

The basics: Two floors, inside access, NO ELEVATOR, convenient to WSU campus.

At first glance, this place didn't seem bad at all. Community spaces are comfortable and clean. The room was spacious and initially seemed quiet, despite being full. However...

The room seemed clean until you looked at the carpet -- lint, little pieces of paper and God knows what else. Clearly, it had not been vacuumed in a while. Also, there was stuff spattered all over the wall at the vanity. And housekeeping had not left a bar of soap, which we retrieved from the front desk.

The room was pretty large and included a very small round table with two chairs. General lighting was quite poor. I had to stand next to a floor lamp to read the paper. Bedding was comfortable. Bathroom towels were very small and thin. There was a refrigerator, digital microwave, iron and ironing board. Also, a small room safe. The door did not seem to fit the frame. There was light all around the door from the poor fit. I don't think it would be that hard to break into a room.

Hot water seemed to be elusive. My wife got a warm shower. I was able to get a warmer (though not hot) shower by forcefully pulling the shower lever all the way up to fully engage the shower. Travel companions staying in the same hotel reported similar experiences.

HVAC was quiet and efficient.

Room noise initially did not seem bad as the walls seemed to have more insulation than other Quality Inns that I have stayed at. However, there are rude guest who slam doors all the time and this was no exception. Then, between 2 AM to 3 AM, all hell broke loose: yelling and screaming in the parking lot, yelling a fighting in the hallway, slamming doors and other noises from adjacent rooms. There had been a Snoop Dog concert on campus that night and the alternative lifestyle crowd was in force in the hotel. I think they had been hitting the bars pretty heavily before closing, so that likely accounted for the noise. It is, after all, a college town known for partying.

The complimentary breakfast was fine. Waffle, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, yogurt, coffee and juices were available and replenished frequently. The area was kept quite clean between users.

Parking seems odd. I could not tell if the whole lot was hotel parking or if part of it, farther away from the entrance, was for the clinic located in the middle of the parking area.

This is one of the less expensive places to stay in town, which is an advantage, and it may not be as noisy on a weekday. It would be better if cleaner. The staff is nice. I'm not sure I will stay there again.

Room Tip: If mobility impaired, ask for a ground floor (no elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Came here with granddaughter to inspect WSU. WSU arranged for us to stay here. Room old, not too clean. Front desk staff on 3 occasions seemed untrained and incapable of helping. No hot water 2 of 3 days! Door locks lost program 2 of 3 days. In house computers not functional when trying to print boarding passes and front desk unconcerned. Room not cleaned till after complaint at 4 pm. In room coffee not replenished. TV not totally functional. Etc etc etc!!

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had the unfortunate experience of having to take my dog for surgery at wsu. Had a long wet drive and I barely made it into the quality inn parking lot when my truck started to smoke.Checked in and right away the friendly staff made me fell very welcome.The next day i had no way of getting to hostpital so they immediatley offered me a ride. Over the next 4 days they took me wherever i needed to go.They even went as far as to lend me the tools i needed to fix my truck.The continental breakfast was surprisingly good with real eggs and sausage. Ok it isnt the Ritz but the rooms were clean and well appointed. They made a stressful, depressing situation much more managable.I felt like i wasn,t there alone. If i ever pass through that way again, i definately will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motomarty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

What to expect: hair in bathtub
Brown smears on bathroom walls
Paper thin pillows
Leaky shower heads
Creepy atmosphere

We were not at all satisfied, and wished that we had chosen another hotel. Two redeeming qualities would be proximity to WSU and an acceptable continental breakfast. We won't go back, though.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank mollybug01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Not much to say here, friends. A pleasant and run of the mill establishment a short drive from Washington State University, reasonably priced except, or so I hear, for Graduation or Cougar games. A good place to stay if you have a consulting gig at WSU. A nice and newly opened restaurant and watering-hole, the Birch and Barley, is next door. If you want to avoid the inevitable hippopotamoid rumblings and bangings from above while you try to sleep, get a second floor room, but if you do, remember that there is no elevator.

Rooms are spacious and averagely equipped. My room hosted a huge stone-topped table, for some reason. Power outlets are few and far between, which is somewhat annoying.

The bathroom hosted a shower the management deemed worthy of its own effusive pamphlet, which hung from the railing, which was curved outward, perhaps in response to the obesity crisis. The pamphlet touted the virtues of the shower. Yet, it was an average shower, with somewhat corroded fixtures. Nice try, and a classic marketing ploy, not that there's anything wrong with that.

One exceptional feature of the bathroom was the toilet paper. I have never met toilet paper so determined never, ever to tear anywhere near the dotted line. It tore sideways, in long jagged strips, and lengthwise too, creating Rohrsach-like patterns rich in symbolic meaning, but seldom anywhere near the perforations.

Breakfast is free and very basic, though some fresh fruit is available - take a brownie point. Otherwise, all is SAD (Standard American Diet), which makes the medical and pharma establishment profit from your poor health, suckaz. A container of gravy for biscuits is always present. Pro tip: go down Bishop Road, to the Walmart (like going to the Star Wars bar, but with waddling gigantosomes who require convex shower curtains), get some Brussels sprouts, crush them and microwave them in your room, then, for breakfast, pour a ladle of gravy over your nuked sprouts, add Tobasco, and stir. A semi-healthy and very tasty breakfast! Don't tell anyone.

I would give this hotel an average rating excerpt for the wonderfully helpful attitude the front desk had when my patent attorney emailed me a PDF for immediate fax-back with signature, as such attorneys do. They went above and beyond to make it happen. And they were always ready with a friendly smile. That goes a long way to elevate average to exceptional.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank SoItinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I've been there at the end of 2011 before starting my semester at WSU.
The hotel is not excellent but it's ok for few days.
However the staff was really professional and all super nice.
They ride us since it was snowing a lot, they helped me with suitcase when I left.
Really nice people!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Fluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pullman
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#2 of 6 in Pullman
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Paradise Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Paradise Creek

Address: 1400 SE Bishop Blvd, Pullman, WA 99163-5419
Region: United States > Washington > Pullman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pullman
Price Range: £68 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Paradise Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Paradise Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Paradise Creek Hotel Pullman
Quality Inn Pullman
Pullman Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing