We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't make it your first choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pullman
Washington state
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't make it your first choice.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel seemed to be truly lacking on many levels. When we arrived on Friday for Junior Weekend at WSU, there was dirt/gravel on the stairs by the front desk and on Sunday when we left, there was the same dirt/gravel on the stairs. The evening desk person seemed to enjoy entertaining her family/friends in the lobby area in the evenings. The common area on the second floor had garbage on the coffee table and on the half wall that sat the entire weekend. The hotel room had crumbles of what I assume was dog biscuits (I am hoping that is what it was) on the floor throughout the hotel room from the time we arrived until check out time on Sunday. The bathroom mirror was not clean and I will leave it at that. After the first night, I left a note asking for bar of soap for the shower. Housekeeping took the note, however, did not leave the extra bar of soap. Guess there is a one bar of soap per stay limit. The property was far from sound proof. Heard people coming and going all hours of the night with doors slamming, party going on in the room next door and down the hall and could hear every parking lot conversation all hours of the night.

I must give kudos to the gentleman that kept the breakfast area neat and tidy. He was working hard and proud of his clean and organized breakfast area. I thought breakfast was decent with a variety of basic choices.

I would recommend choosing a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank much2buzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    37
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
40
18
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel offers a great breakfast in a spacious area. I stayed in a suite which had a separate living room with microwave and ref, a Jacuzzi tub and a spacious bedroom, and a comfortable bed. The free wireless internet was fast. The hotel had all the things I look for as a business and leisure traveler. All in all, an excellent hotel with friendly front desk people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLL143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The basics: Two floors, inside access, NO ELEVATOR, convenient to WSU campus.

At first glance, this place didn't seem bad at all. Community spaces are comfortable and clean. The room was spacious and initially seemed quiet, despite being full. However...

The room seemed clean until you looked at the carpet -- lint, little pieces of paper and God knows what else. Clearly, it had not been vacuumed in a while. Also, there was stuff spattered all over the wall at the vanity. And housekeeping had not left a bar of soap, which we retrieved from the front desk.

The room was pretty large and included a very small round table with two chairs. General lighting was quite poor. I had to stand next to a floor lamp to read the paper. Bedding was comfortable. Bathroom towels were very small and thin. There was a refrigerator, digital microwave, iron and ironing board. Also, a small room safe. The door did not seem to fit the frame. There was light all around the door from the poor fit. I don't think it would be that hard to break into a room.

Hot water seemed to be elusive. My wife got a warm shower. I was able to get a warmer (though not hot) shower by forcefully pulling the shower lever all the way up to fully engage the shower. Travel companions staying in the same hotel reported similar experiences.

HVAC was quiet and efficient.

Room noise initially did not seem bad as the walls seemed to have more insulation than other Quality Inns that I have stayed at. However, there are rude guest who slam doors all the time and this was no exception. Then, between 2 AM to 3 AM, all hell broke loose: yelling and screaming in the parking lot, yelling a fighting in the hallway, slamming doors and other noises from adjacent rooms. There had been a Snoop Dog concert on campus that night and the alternative lifestyle crowd was in force in the hotel. I think they had been hitting the bars pretty heavily before closing, so that likely accounted for the noise. It is, after all, a college town known for partying.

The complimentary breakfast was fine. Waffle, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, yogurt, coffee and juices were available and replenished frequently. The area was kept quite clean between users.

Parking seems odd. I could not tell if the whole lot was hotel parking or if part of it, farther away from the entrance, was for the clinic located in the middle of the parking area.

This is one of the less expensive places to stay in town, which is an advantage, and it may not be as noisy on a weekday. It would be better if cleaner. The staff is nice. I'm not sure I will stay there again.

Room Tip: If mobility impaired, ask for a ground floor (no elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Came here with granddaughter to inspect WSU. WSU arranged for us to stay here. Room old, not too clean. Front desk staff on 3 occasions seemed untrained and incapable of helping. No hot water 2 of 3 days! Door locks lost program 2 of 3 days. In house computers not functional when trying to print boarding passes and front desk unconcerned. Room not cleaned till after complaint at 4 pm. In room coffee not replenished. TV not totally functional. Etc etc etc!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pullman hotels

Osoyoos, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had the unfortunate experience of having to take my dog for surgery at wsu. Had a long wet drive and I barely made it into the quality inn parking lot when my truck started to smoke.Checked in and right away the friendly staff made me fell very welcome.The next day i had no way of getting to hostpital so they immediatley offered me a ride. Over the next 4 days they took me wherever i needed to go.They even went as far as to lend me the tools i needed to fix my truck.The continental breakfast was surprisingly good with real eggs and sausage. Ok it isnt the Ritz but the rooms were clean and well appointed. They made a stressful, depressing situation much more managable.I felt like i wasn,t there alone. If i ever pass through that way again, i definately will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motomarty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

What to expect: hair in bathtub
Brown smears on bathroom walls
Paper thin pillows
Leaky shower heads
Creepy atmosphere

We were not at all satisfied, and wished that we had chosen another hotel. Two redeeming qualities would be proximity to WSU and an acceptable continental breakfast. We won't go back, though.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mollybug01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Not much to say here, friends. A pleasant and run of the mill establishment a short drive from Washington State University, reasonably priced except, or so I hear, for Graduation or Cougar games. A good place to stay if you have a consulting gig at WSU. A nice and newly opened restaurant and watering-hole, the Birch and Barley, is next door. If you want to avoid the inevitable hippopotamoid rumblings and bangings from above while you try to sleep, get a second floor room, but if you do, remember that there is no elevator.

Rooms are spacious and averagely equipped. My room hosted a huge stone-topped table, for some reason. Power outlets are few and far between, which is somewhat annoying.

The bathroom hosted a shower the management deemed worthy of its own effusive pamphlet, which hung from the railing, which was curved outward, perhaps in response to the obesity crisis. The pamphlet touted the virtues of the shower. Yet, it was an average shower, with somewhat corroded fixtures. Nice try, and a classic marketing ploy, not that there's anything wrong with that.

One exceptional feature of the bathroom was the toilet paper. I have never met toilet paper so determined never, ever to tear anywhere near the dotted line. It tore sideways, in long jagged strips, and lengthwise too, creating Rohrsach-like patterns rich in symbolic meaning, but seldom anywhere near the perforations.

Breakfast is free and very basic, though some fresh fruit is available - take a brownie point. Otherwise, all is SAD (Standard American Diet), which makes the medical and pharma establishment profit from your poor health, suckaz. A container of gravy for biscuits is always present. Pro tip: go down Bishop Road, to the Walmart (like going to the Star Wars bar, but with waddling gigantosomes who require convex shower curtains), get some Brussels sprouts, crush them and microwave them in your room, then, for breakfast, pour a ladle of gravy over your nuked sprouts, add Tobasco, and stir. A semi-healthy and very tasty breakfast! Don't tell anyone.

I would give this hotel an average rating excerpt for the wonderfully helpful attitude the front desk had when my patent attorney emailed me a PDF for immediate fax-back with signature, as such attorneys do. They went above and beyond to make it happen. And they were always ready with a friendly smile. That goes a long way to elevate average to exceptional.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SoItinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pullman
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Paradise Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Paradise Creek

Property: Quality Inn Paradise Creek
Address: 1400 SE Bishop Blvd, Pullman, WA 99163-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Pullman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Paradise Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Paradise Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Paradise Creek Hotel Pullman
Quality Inn Pullman
Pullman Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing