We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pullman
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pullman
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
551 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The staff here is absolutely great. Very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was advertised as being a continental breakfast, but it was actually better and more comprehensive than that. The rooms were comfortable, and free Wi-Fi was available. We booked one of the suites and I would say that the furniture in the sitting area was a little tired. The towels in the bathroom had several on the frayed side, but everything else was fine. I appreciated that they had maps of the WSU campus at the front desk and were knowledgeable about where to find things on campus. I think the prices are a little on the high side...

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area.....very noisy with exuberant kids ! Luckily, they did not stay in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    124
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
119
23
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very nice place. Efficient, courteous staff, clean, nicely sized rooms, above average breakfast. Great location for both Washington State University and University of Idaho. By far best choice we have found in Pullman/Moscow area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodietravelers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here for long weekend for a wedding and everyone was so helpful. We were able to check in early. We hired the meeting room for the rehearsal dinner and had access to it all day. The willingness of the staff to make it effortless was so appreciated; we were given access to the kitchen to store and prep food. The morning breakfast and warm cookies in the evening were very good. There is a nice patio area with lounge chairs and tables to hang out in. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was that the room only had a shower and I like to have a bathtub. Others in our group made the same comment that it was unusual not to have tub in their rooms also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were in Pullman for a golf tournament our son was playing in. Everyone there was so nice! We couldn't check in early like we had hoped, but were able to store all our bags at the hotel while we were at the golf course. Our room was great, a king suite with a separate sitting room with a pull out couch. Works great for a family. The kids loved the pool. We liked how close we were to Palouse Ridge and campus. The breakfast was nice and had plenty of options. And when I inquired about a later check out, I was able to check out at 2pm. This worked great as our son wasn't done with his tournament until later in the afternoon. We were so pleased with how accommodating the staff was. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Pullman.

Room Tip: Suites are a good option for families. More room with a separate living area and a pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleCooke_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowmw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express - Pullman. Traveling on the road and participating in Golf Tournaments can be a little hectic and we are glad we were able to make this a little easier for your trip to Pullman. If you ever make it back to Pullman hopefully you will get to stay with us again as well. Thank You! Meghan W., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find a better-than decent hotel in Pullman WA. The room was clean and comfortable and roomy enough for our family of 4 with 2 queens and a pull-out sofa bed. The staff was helpful and friendly. The indoor pool, cookies, and breakfast all made for a good stay. Will definitely choose this hotel if in the Pullman area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Last week (July 1) my Mom and I had to make an emergency trip to WSU for her dog. We chose Holiday Inn Express because of it's close proximity to the Animal Hospital. I will choose Holiday Inn Express whenever/wherever I can now because of the quality of service and accommodations we received there. The staff, EVERY one of them, were friendly, helpful; they seemed genuinely happy to help. The 2nd afternoon there the power went out--no A/C (1oo degrees outside), no elevators (we were on the 3rd floor) and...no worries. They gladly moved us to the first floor so we wouldn't have to do stairs (I've got a bad knee, Mom has asthma) and even helped move our belongings. ALL staff members handled it beautifully. Meegan, Danielle, Dakota, Emily, and the one's whose names I don't know, were outstanding. And on top of this excellent staff and service, the rooms were very nice, very comfortable. I will stay there if in Pullman again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowmw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us in and we are glad we were able to take good care of you and your Mom during your unexpected trip to Pullman. We also appreciate you being understanding of the situation when we were without power and I hope it didn't inconvenience you too much. I hope your Mom and dog are doing well and if you should need to return to Pullman hopefully we will see you again at the Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Quite simply: the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient. No complaints whatsoever. Breakfast was the standard hotel morning breakfast, but was plentiful. We enjoyed the use of the pool as well. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dontw0rrybhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pullman
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
1.7 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pullman

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pullman
Address: 1190 Bishop Boulevard, Pullman, WA 99163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Pullman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located in the heart of the Palouse Empire, just minutes to Washington State University, ten minutes to the Pullman/Moscow Regional Airport, and ten minutes to Moscow, Idaho and the University of Idaho. Whether you're traveling on business or fun the hotel features 130 deluxe guest rooms and suites to accommodate all needs. Our spacious 100% non-smoking guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, flat screen televisions, refrigerators and much more. There will be no need to worry about parking while in Pullman, our complimentary shuttle will be ideal for both on and off campus events as well as airport transportation. You will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pullman. Take time to enjoy the Great Room, it's more than a lobby, it's a warm cozy living room where you can enjoy a book or game in the evening by the fireplace, and our tempting breakfast buffet in the morning. We look forward to welcoming you to this wonderful Pullman hotel soon! Featuring complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms. Stay Smart! Attractions near hotel: Washington State University, Beasley Performing Arts Coliseum, Pullman Regional Hospital, Martin Stadium, Schweitzer Engineering, University of Idaho, Kibbie Dome, National Lentil Festival, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pullman Hotel Pullman
Holiday Inn Pullman
Pullman Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing