We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We felt like the only ones there!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pullman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pullman
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pullman
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We felt like the only ones there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our stay at Holiday Inn (Pullman) was fantastic! It was the weekend of WSU's graduation, so of course they were full, but that didn't stop them from giving personalized service as if we were the only ones there. The front desk staff were warm and unrushed, housekeeping was prompt and excellent, and it was obvious they were well prepared for this busy weekend. There was no shortage of cookies, drinks, or of breakfast foods. When we requested a shuttle to our graduation ceremony they were quick to accommodate our family. Our room was very comfortable, we lacked for nothing. Though there were no discounts available on this crazy weekend, it was well worth the price! Note: If you wish to stay on a game weekend, or for graduation, make your reservation as soon as is possible - We booked a year in advance, and I was so glad - if we had waited we would not have found any vacancies!

Room Tip: If you need special accommodations (ie: handicapped) ask when you make your reservation! They are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowmw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your nice comments about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express - Pullman over graduation weekend. It's great to hear you had such a positive experience on clearly a very busy weekend, as sometimes no matter how much preparing we do for those busy weekends it is difficutl to keep up. Even though you were here for graduation hopefully you will have another opportunity to return to Pullman again and stay with us in the future.

Warm Regards, Meghan W., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    122
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
116
22
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
549 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a bit of a different review because we didn't end up staying here. We arrived with no reservation and had a rather difficult room request. Unfortunately, HI express could not accommodate us, but the front desk hostess, Gabby, was more than helpful ( management take note). First of all, she phoned around and found another hotel that could accommodate us, then she got out city maps and suggested several restaurants and showed us exactly how to get to them. Gabby, you should be training front desk staff of other hotels the in the meaning of the word " Service"

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowmw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I have to say in all my years working at the hotel and getting a response from someone who didn't get a chance to stay with us is a first and extremely impressive. I can't thank-you enough for taking the time to share your comments about Gabby, she is very deserving of such great comments. I hope you had a great experience whenever you stayed in Pullman and even more hope you have another opportunity to return to Pullman again and stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. Hopefully Gabby will still be here too, we don't want her to graduate anytime soon.
Warm Regards, Meghan W., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

After all, it is HI Express. However, there is something about this place that sets it apart from the others. Much of it is the staff. We did not have one unfriendly or unhelpful encounter from the front desk to the breakfast staff for our five night stay. They all seemed to take extra pride in their jobs. The breakfast is simple but well done. The wifi is not perfect but we probably needed a break from that anyway. The cookies were very good and the room was neat, clean, and spacious. The workout room has three machines and the pool looked inviting. Best of all, the location is convenient to everything we needed. Good job, Pullman HIExpress!

Room Tip: We had a room with two beds and a sleeper sofa just to have someplace to sit besides the beds. We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowmw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Wow - Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your very sincere and kind comments about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express - Pullman. Your comments are so rewarding and being able to share them with all of the staff is one of the best parts of my job. Most of all, I'm so glad to hear you were well taken care of and enjoyed your stay in Pullman! Hopefully, you will have the chance to return to Pullman again and stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express.
Warm Regards, Meghan W., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

3 nights on spring break with the kids. Used Pullman as our central stay for collage tours at WSU, University of Idaho and Eastern Washington. Worked great to avoid hotel jumping. It's everything you should expect from HI. Nice room, friendly staff, HI breakfast with hot eggs, bacon, pancakes and cinnamon rolls. Plenty of parking and nice location to other things. Pool was great for the kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowmw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are so delighted to hear you selected the Holiday Inn Express - Pullman as your place to stay on your recent campus tours visit and pleased to hear you had a great experience. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast as well as the indoor pool. Hopefully W.S.U. is still on the list of possibilities and you will more opportunities to stay with us again in Pullman. Thanks so much for your feedback and please don't ever hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your stay if you get the chance to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Meghan W., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I travel for work and one of the most important things for me is cleanliness. I tend to stay at a Holiday Inn Express when possible for work, because I feel they are more consistent than other chains. The rooms are clean, the beds are decent, they have mini fridges in the room and a great free breakfast. The staff here was friendly and after driving around Pullman and seeing the other lodging choices, this hotel seems like the best bet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rusurun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowmw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for taking the time to share you comments with us about your stay in Pullman at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and know how important clean rooms and comfortable beds are many nights when you are away from home and traveling. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to Pullman.
Warm Regards, Meghan W., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville
Level Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in this chain and this one, in Pullman, is really rather better than most I've experienced. The room was comfortable, nice bathroom, good internet connection, reasonable (and free) breakfast, and nice people. The bed was quite good (not hard as a rock as many places seem to favor these days). If I could, I'd give 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Fishperson,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Good central location, clean, friendly, and comfortable. The thing I liked best was how much the decor felt like a home. Wonderful home baked cookies and milk to put you to bed too! Very nice, and lots of rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupert11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pullman
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 5 in Pullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
1.7 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 5 in Pullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pullman

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pullman
Address: 1190 SE Bishop Blvd, Pullman, WA 99163-5420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Pullman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located in the heart of the Palouse Empire, just minutes to Washington State University, ten minutes to the Pullman/Moscow Regional Airport, and ten minutes to Moscow, Idaho and the University of Idaho. Whether you're traveling on business or fun the hotel features 130 deluxe guest rooms and suites to accommodate all needs. Our spacious 100% non-smoking guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, flat screen televisions, refrigerators and much more. There will be no need to worry about parking while in Pullman, our complimentary shuttle will be ideal for both on and off campus events as well as airport transportation. You will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pullman. Take time to enjoy the Great Room, it's more than a lobby, it's a warm cozy living room where you can enjoy a book or game in the evening by the fireplace, and our tempting breakfast buffet in the morning. We look forward to welcoming you to this wonderful Pullman hotel soon! Featuring complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms. Stay Smart! Attractions near hotel: Washington State University, Beasley Performing Arts Coliseum, Pullman Regional Hospital, Martin Stadium, Schweitzer Engineering, University of Idaho, Kibbie Dome, National Lentil Festival, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pullman Hotel Pullman
Holiday Inn Pullman
Pullman Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing