We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Food in Pullman”

South Fork Public House
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Pullman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place for Food in Pullman”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a great place to grab a bite when in Pullman. Service was top notch and the wait staff actually interacted with their customers. They even laughed at my jokes which is a rare occurance! We ate there during Dad's weekend and the place was packed. What was really impressive was that their service and food standards remained high and all six of us in our group had a great meal. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mustangkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    96
    24
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service!!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We drove through Pullman on the way to a wedding and needed to find a decent place to eat lunch. Much to our surprise, South Fork Public House was great! In fact, their BBQ burger was the best I've had in a long time. Everyone was really happy with their meals. High quality food and the service was top notch. We would have stopped back by for lunch on the way to the airport if we had time! I highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Montana
Level Contributor
163 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super lunch”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great food, good IPA said my spouse, and they were very accommodating to my GF needs. Very good fries.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fleecebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

This was a return trip for us on our latest Pullman weekend, and I'm so glad we came back. Five of us had lunch and every meal was absolutely excellent. I would highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank filkfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simple Menu - Great Food”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were in Pullman for three nights and ate at the South Fork PUblic House three times. The food was excellent and the rates were good. Our servers were very good! I highly recommend this establishment. Fast, friendly, clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RGL1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to South Fork Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing