We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very nice, clean, comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was awesome, unlimited coffee and cookies in the afternoon/evening. Only 40 minutes outside of SeaTac airport. Quiet and very nice. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the two Queen room, 4th floor. Room 404.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel participates in water conservation efforts by allowing you the option of re-using towels.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iamslick50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Lamslick50,
Thank you for writing about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our comfy beds, pillows, breakfast and cookies! We will have some new breakfast items added to our selection very soon! We would love to have you stay with us again should your travels bring you to Puyallup!

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    51
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
91
15
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful-they answered my questions quickly, the room was clean and comfy-very nice amenities, and the location was easily accessible. I loved the cookies and coffee in the lobby. This is a very welcoming touch. An overall wonderful visit! I would certainly choose this hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kmbrlyfrdrck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello Kmbrlyfrdrck,
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many things about your stay. We would love to have you back with us in the future, we will have the fresh cookies and coffee waiting for you! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great place to stay. Clean, updated, good location.
Breakfast was good.
Left my expensive glasses there. Two weeks later I called. I talked to housekeeping manager, Vera Harris. She was great! Tracked them down - and returned them to me within a week!
Thank you, Thank you! We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hello Sharon H!
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I am very glad that your glasses were found also. Hopefully you can come back and stay with us again in the future and thank you for writing about your stay!

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is the 3rd or 4th time I've stayed here so I could attend the annual Sew Expo at the fairgrounds. It is very conveniently located, great access to restaurants/mall/etc, and has incredibly helpful staff. The fitness center, although not large, is clean, modern, and everything was in working order. Nice selection of breakfast items.

Room Tip: I like ground floor rooms just for ease. The elevator is kind of slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Carole L,
I hope you had a great time at the 2014 Sewing Expo this year! I will be sharing your pleasant comments about your experience with the staff. We hope to see you again next year for the 2015 Sewing Expo.

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very friendly check in. Room was better than expected. The breakfast was excellent. Rising above most hotels was the breakfast area, food selection and the staff host was pleasant and kind. Large eating area and sufficient tables and seating.

A bit of a drive to the airport but easy enough.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank itzmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hi itzmoi,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Puyallup for your stay. I am glad that you were greeted with a friendly check in and enjoyed our breakfast! We will be adding new choices to our breakfast very soon, we hope you can come back and try them! Thank you for writing about your stay.

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Good value, good location, good availability of rooms. Nice breakfast area and selection of breakfast foods. Rooms were quiet even on the ground floor. Convenient to gas station, mall for food, fairgrounds. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VEDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi VEDavis!
Thank you for writing about your stay! We are excited that you enjoyed so many things about your stay. The quiet rooms, location, and the breakfast. We are adding to our buffet breakfast also, so there will be some great new choices! We would enjoy you being our guest again. Have a great day.

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I needed a place to stay in Puyallup, Washington and the choice is limited as the city is not that large. The Holiday Inn Express is one of the better hotels in town. It was clean, mostly quiet - regarding road noise - and the rooms are big enough not to feel too cramped. I was surprised at the heating/cooling unit in the wall (as opposed to controlled by thermostat) since the room looked updated. If it was "on" it was on all night and not all that quiet. My room was a suite and the refrigerator and microwave are pleasant to have. The breakfast in the morning is typical HI Express-type food. I felt safe here in the hotel and the parking lot. While I realize that I stayed during an event that was going on at the Fairgrounds, I felt the price was really high for the nights I stayed. I don't know what the room rates are on a "non-event" weekend. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Green Features: I liked the recycle bins in a room off my hallway. It made it easy to recycle rather than just "throw away".
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello Patty A,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the size of your suite, and having a microwave and refrigerator in there also. I am sorry that the unit in your room was not quiet. I will be passing along this comment to our management team. We are glad that you felt safe here and would love to have you back again should your travels bring you back to Puyallup!

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
1.4 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)
Address: 812 S Hill Park Dr, Puyallup, WA 98373-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#3 Family Hotel in Puyallup
#4 Business Hotel in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart in Puyallup! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel and suites in historic Puyallup, WA, home of the Puyallup Fair and Events Center. The hotel is located just 15 minutes from Tacoma and 30 minutes from Seattle Tacoma International Airport. Our unbeatable location places you minutes from the Western Washington Fairgrounds and close to many local destinations like Northwest Trek Wildlife Park, the Tacoma Dome, Tacoma s Glass Museum, Pacific Lutheran University, Pierce College, Sparks Stadium, and the Sprinker Recreation Center. There are also plenty of shops and restaurants nearby at either South Hill Mall or the downtown historic districts of Puyallup and Sumner. Joint Base Lewis McCord is just a short 15 minutes away. If you are looking to explore the outdoors, this hotel offers a convenient location for a day trip to Mount Rainier or to Crystal Mountain, one of Washington s best ski resorts. Whether here on business or pleasure we have everything you will need for a relaxing stay. Make yourself at home with our Simply Smart Bedding Collection, in-room DVD players and free movie lending library. Our fully equipped business center is conveniently open 24-hours. The delicious complimentary Express Start breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet, indoor pool and spa are all reasons to Stay Smart with us in Puyallup! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) Hotel Puyallup
Holiday Inn Puyallup
Puyallup Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing