We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hedman House, A Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puyallup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hedman House, A Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Puyallup B&B and Inns
Sherwood, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Family is everything, and if you want to feel like family then the Hedman House in Puyallup Washington is the place for you. This bed and breakfast is fantastic down to every detail. Our room was clean, beautiful, and comfortable. Normajean and her husband make you feel right at home. The food was phenomenal and even better you had a wonderful friend to talk to while you ate. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves and will go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We once again enjoyed a stay at Hedman House while visiting family in the Puyallup area for an early Christmas. Norma Jean and Neil were gracious hosts and served delicious breakfasts that were masterpieces of culinary perfection. As relatively new B&B owners we look at them as our mentors and fine examples of what can be accomplished with a unique home and passions to serve others. Normajean sat down and shared her wisdom and insight from a treasure chest of 14 years of experiences in the business. Thanks for your investment in our enjoyable stay and our shared business of inn-keeping!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hedman House is like visiting with family. The Hedmans are friendly and welcoming and do everything to make your stay a relaxing and pampered experience. I always look forward to the jigsaw puzzles and help from the "puzzle fairy". I can't count the number of times I have stayed at Hedman House when visiting family in Puyallup. It's always nice to be remembered and welcomed back as warmly as my first visit. The front porch and grounds are lovely, the Bed and Breakfast is luxurious without being fussy, and the fresh flowers in the rooms are gorgeous. You have to stay here, and then you won't want to leave.

Room Tip: Three rooms -- king size bed, queen size bed, twin beds. All the rooms are comfortable and cosy. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Hedman House during the fair for 2 nights. After the first night we were wishing we could stay forever. The Bed and Breakfast is perfect down to every minute detail! The rooms are beautiful, our bed was heavenly and we were treated like royalty. We had delicious breakfasts each morning in a gorgeous dining room that overlooks a cozy living room and a beautiful deck and side yard. We will be back! What a treasure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were greeted at the door, and by that I mean that the door was opened to us just as we reached to knock. And... AND I was greeted with a hug and "Mindy! You made it!" :D Normajean really has the gift of hospitality. Every creature comfort had been thought of. The place was spotless. The bed was super comfy. The breakfast was ridiculously yummy. And the grounds, oh, they were gorgeous. Someone's got a major green thumb! Fresh cut flowers were everywhere! Quiet neighborhood too. We have no qualms recommending this place to any weary travelers. Get out of crazy Seattle and stay in Puyallup with Neil and Normajean!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gilead, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Wife and I stayed here after a few days exploring Mt Rainier before flying back to Seattle. Perfect place to unwind and relax! The whole experience was delightful and we would recommend to all!

We stayed in "Sharon's Room" which was super comfortable and had a peak of Rainier! The bathroom was timeless; luxurious, open, and bright.

Breakfast was delicious and nutritious! If you have time, share a cup of coffee or tea with the home owners as they are wonderfully interesting people!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drewman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

This was the best B&B experience ever, and I've had many! A darling house in a quiet neighborhood yet close to the old town area, perfect for keeping up with the morning walking routine. Decorated with attention to detail; not too frilly; exudes comfort and coziness. Loved coming downstairs each morning to the fireplace and beautifully set dining room table. Each breakfast was a Food Network sensation from presentation to taste! The beds were comfy and the room quiet (at the back) - great sleep! The large bath was sparkling clean with fresh towels every day. We had great visits with Normajean and Neil - seemed like we'd known them forever.
It's handy to the South Sound area but lets you avoid the city atmosphere. A+++++

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedman House, A Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedman House, A Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hedman House, A Bed and Breakfast
Address: 502 9th St SW, Puyallup, WA 98371-5718
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hedman House, a Bed & Breakfast is located in the beautiful valley of Puyallup, WA. Whether you are coming for business,the fair, antiquing or a family event Hedman House will be a perfect fit. Within walking distance to the Fairgrounds. Amenities: hot tub, wireless, great beds and linens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing