We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fun For the Entire Family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Daffodil Bowl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daffodil Bowl
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Puyallup
Attraction details
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Fun For the Entire Family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Daffodil Bowl is a fun bowling alley in Puyallup. It is family friendly and the food is pretty good. Call ahead to see if it is a league night as on league nights it is hard to get a lane. It's best to reserve lanes just in case it gets busy and it does get busy! I would say that it has a much better atmosphere than the bowling alley on Pacific which is kind of sketchy. If you like to bowl this is great place to go!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    7
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rarely time for just for fun bowling”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Have never been able to bowl here every time I try they have something going on filling the lanes..... annoying! Plus it is super smokey and pretty run down inside

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyerQueen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucklives, Manager at Daffodil Bowl, responded to this review, 12 January 2016
Extremely sorry .....please visit us at daffodilbowl.com.....we have a reservation system so you can walk in like a rock star and be treated like family. Please try us again we strive for excellence and feel the pain of not being able to provide a great time for you.
As for super smokey...1999 we personally went non smoking and 2001 County smoking ban .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
“Fun Time For The Entire Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We were visiting friends and family recently and they suggested the Daffodil Bowl. I was hesitant at first because I haven’t bowled since I was 12 years old! I quickly realized bowling is fun, easy and anyone can do it. More than anything else, our night out brought us closer together. We were able to chat, eat, bowl, mess around with other games, and just have good, clean fun.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“breakfast break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

It is ok for a quick breakfast or lunch. Rather like one of the old Mom and Pop restaurants of my youth (a long time ago). The wait staff is very friendly and the place has lots of 'regulars'

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1crzyldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bowling Fun For Everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

This place is fine for bowling, it also has bumpers if needed for small children. The staff has always been very nice and accomadating. The food if fine for a Bowling Alley, we've always had a great time here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Time2pack18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daffodil Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Daffodil Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing