We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
Wenatchee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Hampton was very clean; staff service was excellent. Our room was clean. Beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was better than the usual. We would definitely stay at the Hampton again in the future

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    136
    35
    15
    9
See reviews for
180
108
35
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakland Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Professional and friendly / this was our first stay here and we were impressed with the overall experience. We even received a reminder / confirmation several weeks after reservations were made. I will stay here next time also. We were staying at Marriott close by for several years. The driveway access off the main road was a bit inconvenient as we had to go down a ways and make a U turn to get into the ONE driveway

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Netpik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very nice hotel. Beds were really, really comfortable. Free Breakfast was good. The room was rather noisy, both from the foot traffic outside because the room was right next to the exit corridor and the guests upstairs with the lead feet. My main complaint was with the pool and hot tub. The entire weekend we couldn't use the hot tub because it was continually full of kids. And being indoor, the noise was unbearable. I asked at the front desk about setting aside an hour a day for 'adults only" - say from 9 to 10 at night. That would have been nice and allow people like me to use the facility without getting run out by the cacophony. They only said that it was not the policy of the hotel chain. Hilton should reconsider their policy.

Room Tip: Try and get one on the top floor so you don't have people stomping on your ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Diamond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The staff were all fast and friendly. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. I slept very well. Breakfast was good and the breakfast staff were very friendly and customer service based.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at. We had a King Bed room and it was awesome. Very Spacious and had everything. The room was spotless as was the entire Hotel. The breakfast was traditional Hampton Inn......very good. The only thing that was negative was the entry. Hard to find how to get into it. Other than that, it was a very good value for money spent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great pool and hot tub. Clean, modern rooms. The King suite was perfect for me, my husband, and our son. Our son slept on the sofa bed. The desk in the room doubled easily as a table for eating together or playing cards.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Snowtracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Freewater, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hoel very nice and up todate. Breakfast was simple except for the bacon; very greasy. Parking was not friendly for pickups. It was design for compact and mid size cars, and with the hotel being full it was difficuilt to park. Overall very nice place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
8.6 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,141 reviews
10.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Address: 1515 S Meridian, Puyallup, WA 98371-7501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing