We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The staff were excellent. The location of the hotel was perfect for my needs. The lounge area was beautiful and very welcoming. My only suggestion would be for a different kind of pillow.

Room Tip: Better pillows!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your great comments. We do have a pillow menu available offering different types of pillows, so next time you stay with us just let us know what your preference is and we will take care of this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay because the staff are super sweet and helpful. The atmosphere is warm, cozy, with a touch of class. I also enjoyed the warm cookie and bowls of fruit, hot coffee and tea, and the fireplace in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with. We hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I like the hotel located on the same property better. Here the pool is smaller, the breakfast not as good and the staff not as friendly. We stayed for 6 days and our room was not cleaned on two of those days. The room was large and the bed comfortable. The bathroom/toilet is quite small and the sink is inside the sleeping area. There is a fridge and a coffee maker and there is coffee and cookies and fruit 24 hours per day in the lobby. There is a tiny convenience store that sells snacks and sandwiches. There is a restaurant/bar open from 5-9pm but we were never around when it was open. The pool is small but big enough to take a dip and there is a hot tub. The pool water was cold. The breakfast is eggs and bacon/ sausage, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, and there is a Belgian waffle maker although getting the baked waffle out in one piece was a challenge because there was no spray to apply before making your waffle. They did not have my favorite breakfast item:biscuits and gravy. The donuts varied from day to say which was nice. We use Hotwire so always get a good price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrStuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying at our hotel. Their are some things that you mentioned you were not completely satisfied with such as our breakfast and lack of friendliness from our staff. These are issues we take very seriously and we are currently working on improvement strategies in these areas. We would love to have you back and hope that you will give us another chance. We definitely appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Very pleasant, excellent breakfast, very nice rooms, lobby is gorgeous. The location was perfect to do a little holiday shopping during the Thanksgiving weekend. The lobby is very impressive and has its own bar that serves food. It would be a nice break from the room to stretch a little, but the room is so nice that you don't feel like you just "have" to leave for a while.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SeelyeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations at our hotel during the holidays. We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel and Conference Center while visiting a friend in the area. It was fantastic! The rooms were nice, the staff friendly, and the free hot breakfast more than adequate. It was an excellent stay! The surrounding area had plenty of restaurants and shopping. The mall next to the hotel was quite large and quite. It made for a nice evening of walking around. The location was excellent for visiting Seattle and Tacoma. If you do stay here you have to head to down town Puyallup and eat at Crockett's Public House! So Yummy! My only complaint is that the door to the hallway didn't seem to close completely and the walls were thin so that we could hear our neighbors and unfortunately I am sure they could hear us! Regardless, I would definitely stay here again! (also I got the hotel on Priceline for $65 a night so it was a steal! )

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjdewey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding noise issues and the door to your room. We are currently working on solutions to these challenges. We do appreciate all the wonderful comments you mentioned, however! We are happy to hear that our hotel and it's location worked out so nicely for you. You are right, Crockett's is delicious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This really is a "premier" place to stay. We stayed 3 nights for an event at the fairgrounds. It is just a short trip down the hill and you are there. Rooms were excellent with comfy beds. Good internet connection &vLoved having the Kurig coffee maker in the room too. Breakfast was pretty normal- EXcept they have the toppings for waffles the way I like them- Strawberries and Whipped Cream! :) The only little problem we had was finding the motel on a "dark and stormy night". Just look for the big green H of another chain, and it is tucked in behind that one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TrainsRFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We are sorry to hear that you had trouble finding our property, but thank you for mentioning such wonderful things about our property! We hope that you will stay with us again when traveling this way, or when you are attending another event in our area. We are happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy the amenities we offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were pleased to find this lovely hotel, spur of the moment, conveniently located and dog friendly. The lobby amenities are especially nice, and the check-in staff made us feel welcomed. Everything about our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your great comments. We are happy to hear that you and your pet had an opportunity to stay with us and that you had such a positive experience. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
9.0 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,350 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 620 S Hill Park Dr, Puyallup, WA 98373-1423 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#1 Business Hotel in Puyallup
#2 Family Hotel in Puyallup
Price Range: £87 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full service hotel in Puyallup is ready to take care of you and your guests. Newly remodeled with the brand new Fireside Bar & Bistro you can now grab a bite or a locally crafted beer after a long day of traveling. The hotel also features iPod docking stations, 42” flat screen TV’s, microwave & refrigerators and DVD players in all guest rooms. The beautiful new indoor pool can open to the sundeck on summer days and the outside seating area is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Washington wine while catching up with friends. The event space can easily accommodate a wedding, corporate meeting or any other gathering you have in mind. Just let us know what our full service team can do and we’ll take care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Plaza Hotel Puyallup
Best Western Puyallup
Puyallup Best Western
Puyallup Park Plaza
Park Plaza Puyallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing