We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come for the water, the scenery and the hiking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Quinault Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Come for the water, the scenery and the hiking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Lake Quinault Lodge, to our lovely surprise, was one of the most breathtaking, awe-inspiring, and felt hidden in the woods, even if it was shared with other guests. The hiking trails were a moss-covered rainforest delight. The lodge itself was quaint, romantic, historical and beautiful. The lake was glorious, and we just so happened to visit on a full-sun, warm early June day. The rooms were simple, but no need to have a fancy room, you won't spend any time in it at all. The surrounding areas boast slugs, birds, bugs, waterfalls, hills, mountains, and more. I go back every year, and will never have enough of the green.

Room Tip: Try to get an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartannarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    557
    166
    104
    54
See reviews for
428
923
50
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Peacefull setting, historic lodge, great food, great staff. Hiking and lake boating and fishing great for kids and adults, special week events - photo, star gazing, wine tasting elk viewing special salmon and eagle tours. Almost anything the wilderness can offer is here. We had a great time and loved the staff.

Room Tip: get the lakeside view rooms for modern tv, the boathouse for suite and dogs, the lodge for old time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1773cargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

What a great place to sit and look over the lake, relax, and enjoy a good dinner.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allweathergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manistique, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The rooms here were nice and a good size. The price wasn't too high as long as you stayed in the Main Lodge. The property is older, but very quaint and in a beautiful spot on the lake. I would recommend staying here, but find a different place to eat other than their restaurant. Too pricey.

Room Tip: Stay in the Main Lodge if your looking for a more reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Overall this was a nice stay...location was beautiful but rooms were just OK. They were clean and newly redecorated but a little noisy. There was a wedding party on our floor and we could hear them walking up and down the halls at night. We booked a non-view room but were given a view room. We assumed it was because the other rooms were taken since nothing was said at check in. She just gave us the keys and room number. Well, upon check out they said the price was an additional $45 per night for the view. My husband complained and the manager removed the charge but it was a bit of a hassle. Otherwise everything was fine..but a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Lodge rooms are a little noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtimeminuteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is the original lodge visited by president FD Roosevelt before he signed bill to establish Olympic National Park. The Lodge has the old charm, updated furniture and few new buildings to accommodate visitors. The property grounds are very pretty. Most guest on our extended stay where mature people. It appears most people stayed just day or two. The accommodation seams to be very overpriced, but one has to remember it has been relatively isolated area and what you pay is for the view , property position and historical significance. We stayed in room with TV, large, light room, practical for its purpose. Staff was reasonably nice, food was good, maybe dinner was bit expensive. We did all the short hikes around the lake and have seen some of the large trees in there. The hike by lake was easy and enjoyable and also the Kestner trail was very pretty. If you decide to see the Quinault big cedar tree, it is kind of steep climb up to see it, yet worth it , it is an impressive tree.

Room Tip: I thought the new buildings had more privacy, . The 3rd floor was the best, no noise from above and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Our recent weekend at the Lodge exceeded our expectations. The setting is awesome. The lounge with comfortable seating and dramatic fireplalce, is a great place to relax with a cocktail, read, or take advantage of the complimentary Wifi service (also available in rooms). Outdoor seating options range from unbrella-covered tables on the deck to wooden lounge chairs near the lakefront. A charming gazebo accents the lawn and was the site of a wedding during our visit.

The rainforest area is naturally spectacular and the location affords numerous convenient hiking trails. We enjoy learning about the areas we visit, so we chose both the late afternoon lake tour with guide Charlie in a pontoon boat, and the longer morning rainforest tour by van with Sandra, a non-stop, energetic, encyclopedia of information ranging from local history and legend to an advanced level of detail on the flora and fauna of the area. Both guides were outstanding and entertaining and we highly recommend the tours.

The restaurant was predictably on the pricy side but reasonable if one realizes the cost of providing quality food and services at a remote location. Almost all staff was well-trained and delightful. We enjoyed the food. The superb views from the restaurant enhanced the dining experience.

The only negative feature of the Lodge is the lack of noise insulation in the rooms. Our Lakeside room was spacious and well-appointed, with lovely, small outdoor veranda with lake view, but we could hear all sounds from neighboring rooms. This became rudely apparent when we were awakened at 6 am by the sound of young children screaming and running around in their room.

I should confess that we enjoyed the weekend at Groupon rates and doubt we'd have paid for two nights at retail level, so we enjoyed exceptional value and appreciate the Lodge's participation in the Groupon program. If we have the opportunity to return, I'd opt to go off-season and watch for rate specials. For travelers who can afford to stay, appreciate the environment and historical significance, we recommend the Lodge.

p.s. We were so busy enjoying perfect weather in the great outdoors that we never had time to use the large, heated indoor pool, sauna or game room. If there's a next time, we'll check out boat rentals for private, relaxing lake exploration and photography.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinault
23.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
23.8 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Quinault Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Quinault Lodge

Property: Lake Quinault Lodge
Address: 345 South Shore Road, P.O. Box 7, Quinault, WA 98575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Quinault
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Quinault Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are some places so blissfully disconnected from the modern world that they seem to stand suspended in time. Lake Quinault Lodge is one such place - a grand and rustic lodge built in 1926 that welcomes guests with warmth, hospitality and a sincere feeling of home-away-from-home comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Quinault Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Quinault Hotel Quinault
Lake Lodge Quinault
Lake Quinault Lodge Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing