We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Quinault Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Older lodge, built on Lake Quinault. Very scenic location, rustic public rooms, modern, clean bedrooms. We had a fireplace and a small patio with two Adirondack chairs. Nice restaurant (Roosevelt Room) with good food and service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

The lodge sits on a beautiful lake and is impressive from the outside, but our room in the former boathouse was shopworn and shabby. The fiberglass shower had a large crack and the room smelled musty. Paper thin walls resulted in our being able to clearly hear the conversation next door. It's time for a hotel-wide upgrade of rooms.

Note about wifi: Although free wifi was advertised, the reality is their wifi is unreliable. Normally, I would enjoy being off the grid while on vacation but we had some unexpected, time-urgent business that we needed to take care of. Eventually, I went to the Laundromat down the road and got a strong signal and we finished our business using the pay phone at the lodge.

The area is beautiful but our accommodations were average. For the price, the room was disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L, Manager at Lake Quinault Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for you comments, I will be sure to share them with our team here on property. The boathouse is slated for a facelift this winter, along with several other units. We hope you will back to stay with us again.

Amanda L
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is a beautiful location, nothing like sitting on the patio with a drink, watching the sunset over the lake. Restaurant was very good, drinks a little pricey. Room was very nice, we were in the lodge in an original room. About what we expected for the time the building was constructed. Down side, the broken spring sticking out the side of the mattress, narrowly missing impaling my leg when sitting down. Mattress was visibly worn.
The Rain Forest Van tour with Charlie was EXCELLENT, he is well informed, articulate and answer as many questions as possible. Great driver and entertaining.

BTW, they did not put much sound insulation between the rooms. Next door was quite a snorer.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake View from whichever section you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nikOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Located in a beautiful location with great service. The place is really dog friendly where you will run into other doggy families. If yer not a dog fan, don't worry. There is a limited amount of rooms for dogs so its not overrun with pooches.There are multiple indoor/outdoor games available. There is access to trails, kayaks, beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpechera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here in June during our trip through the Olympic Penninsula. There aren't a ton of choices but this was a solid hotel. Our room was in one of the outlying buildings and it was clean, just basic. We took out kayaks and paddled around the lake and used the indoor pool, which we had all to ourselves. We had dinner there and the food is ok, nothing fancy. We did some hiking around there (and went to see the largest Spruce tree!). It's not the lap of luxury but overall it's a decent place to stay and relax.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank TexasLonghorn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

There's not a lot of selection in this neck of the woods, but Lake Quinault Lodge marked the halfway point for our trek, so we booked a room. Unfortunately we had waited until a little too late to book and they only had one Queen w Pullout sofa left, but im so glad we took it. I gather from the reviews that there is a wide variation in room quality, but our room, lakeside, and in one of the newly renovated buildings, was clean, bright and cheery. Nice clean bathroom-not fancy but lots of hot water (one wd hope there wd be plenty of water in an area that gets 15 feet of rain every year!) and just a short trek to the wonderful old-timey lodge, complete w blazing fire by night, thick, heavy, beautifully painted beams and interesting framed articles about the lodge history as well as local Indian art. We all enjoyed just relaxing in the lobby by the fireplace. My kids loved the chess games and the lakeview was gorgeous. The restaurant-while pricey-was very good and the service thruout the hotel was polite and effective. At night, the hotel people set up a bonfire on the lakeshore, which w enjoyed thoroughly. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves lapping on the shore and downright chilly temperatures (in August!) was a delight. Considering that every little thing has to be shipped in on a one-way truck, I didnt think the price was outrageous at all and in fact thought it was worth every cent. An excedingly pleasurable stay-next time we'll plan to stay longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajeros9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped here as part of our west coast honeymoon road trip.
The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful recommending a great hike for us to do whilst we waited for our room to be ready. Would highly recommend hiking around the forest which is truly beautiful.
However, when we checked in to the room we were disappointed with the outdated accommodation, small room, and scary rattling fans and flickering lights. Such a shame as the location and scenery is absolutely incredible.
The restaurant staff seemed bored and untrained too. We only experienced one friendly and helpful server despite utilising the restaurant three times during our stay. The dinner was tasty but breakfast disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinault
23.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
23.3 mi away
Moonstone Beach Motel
Moonstone Beach Motel
#1 of 3 in Moclips
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
271 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lake Quinault Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Quinault Lodge

Address: 345 S Shore Rd, P.O. Box 7, Quinault, WA 98575-9700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Quinault
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Price Range: £96 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Quinault Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are some places so blissfully disconnected from the modern world that they seem to stand suspended in time. Lake Quinault Lodge is one such place - a grand and rustic lodge built in 1926 that welcomes guests with warmth, hospitality and a sincere feeling of home-away-from-home comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Quinault Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Quinault Hotel Quinault
Lake Lodge Quinault
Lake Quinault Lodge Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing