We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view, quiet and spacious room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rain Forest Resort Village

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rain Forest Resort Village
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, quiet and spacious room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The views from the lake were fantastic. The beds are comfortable and the suites have a separate living room with chairs, a couch, and a huge window overlooking the lake (there is also a door to small, semiprivate balcony). All was quiet.

We got a great deal on Expedia for this room and ate down the road at the tony Roosevelt Room restaurant at the Lodge. If you don't need a luxurious room, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a semi-private balcony with fantastic lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    95
    47
    25
    11
See reviews for
64
119
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

If you need somewhere super-stylish to stay, you may want to give this a miss. It would be your loss however, I admit I had expected it to be more up-to-date in its presentation, but we had two lovely peaceful nights here. The room in the motel was very clean and, though basic, had a beautiful view of the lake close by. There isn't anything in the way of amenities to speak of, but if you enjoy spending time in a quiet and beautiful place this is a place to come. There is a nice restaurant on site for your evening meal, and then you go a mile or so back up the road for breakfast at a restaurant or general store. We had a great hike for a few miles, and overall really enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LALNG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
340 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Olympic NP with our 2 boys. Lake Quinault is beautiful and the staff here were very friendly and helpful. We were in room 8 on the bottom floor of an old 2 floor motel. The building is old and the rooms dated, but clean and well equipped. It is the tradeoff for staying in such a remote area, and was a lot cheaper than the Lake Quinault Lodge. The beds were very comfortable, and the Salmon House restaurant across the street was convenient and delicious, with great sunset views. The motel is very convenient to the south shore trails, and the nearby Quinault Merc has great food and supplies. We enjoyed walking along the shore and just enjoying the ambiance. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor is convenient for luggage - no elevator, and view of the lake was still great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Needs some updating is an extreme understatement. Basically a fishing lodge that hasn't been updated since about 1950. I recognized the sink from our old house - built in 1951! Dark paneled walls, including bathroom. Had a small TV, but DirecTV kept going in and out. "Front desk" is the gift shop located next toor, open only 9-9. Worst of all was the smell and dirty carpets that seemed to be embedded with mud. Ventilation (no A/C) limited to small sliding panel in wall. Would not pass code requirements in many cities; electric in bathroom had a snapping sound and a couple outlets did not work. Most of the furniture is vintage garage sale.

The issues would probably not be as significant if there had been a little less rain, and we had been able go out and enjoy the scenery.. Setting is Lake Quinault in the rainforest, which is quite remarkable.'

I would recommend camping over this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quinault hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My room was located in the Village Inn on the second floor. Although a little dated it was clean and the bed was comfortable. A small fridge would have been useful. The view of the lake was lovely and my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The room rate was about right for the location and time of year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have actually stayed in nicer motels to be honest. We were in a Village Inn room, and I can't recommend it. The room was clean enough, but the musty smell hit us the minute we opened the door. It was a warm afternoon, and we couldn't even air the place out because the windows don't have screens! And we couldn't just open the doors because there were so many mosquitoes! Granted this is one of the cheaper choices in the area, but it still felt way overpriced for me for what we got. You would at least think they could provide a mini fridge and microwave. The view out the front windows would have been lovely, but there is a street that runs in front of the building, and a Forest Service truck was parked between our windows and the lake. On the plus side, we liked the two room layout. That was about all we really liked about the room. There are some other plus sides to the resort in general, which saves it from even a lower rating. The little store is nice and really well stocked. The big grassy area was a great place for the kids to play, and they ARE right on the lake after all. Can't argue with that. (Although the Village Inns room are across the highway). We also had a GREAT meal from the restaurant. The bacon wrapped scallops, grilled salmon and blackberry pie were all divine.

Room Tip: Village Inn has musty odor and lack of fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neomia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We booked a village inn room with living room and our one night stay was not bad. We really enjoyed the private balcony and the view of the lake.The Salmon House and a convenient store are just a few steps a way.Yes, the Inn needs updating but I thought it was a great value especially because of the view. We slept fine here and didn't hear any road noise and I am sensitive, we stayed in peak season too. Didn't see many cars driving on the road at night. We did the rainforest trail and the Ponytail trail and both were gorgeous! The Quinault Loop drive was very nice too. You are going to love the Quinault valley. We will be returning to explore more of the trails in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotter711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinault
0.9 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
24.8 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rain Forest Resort Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rain Forest Resort Village

Property: Rain Forest Resort Village
Address: 516 S Shore Rd, Quinault, Quinault, WA 98575-9706
Region: United States > Washington > Quinault
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rain Forest Resort Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful resort on Lake Quinault in the heart of the Quinault Rain Forest with fireplace cabins and suites, Village Inn rooms, the Salmon House Restaurant, a general store with giftshop and more. With a large lawn to the lake and trails to the rainforest, plan on the spectacular scenery. Come on and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rain Forest Resort Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rain Forest Resort Village Hotel Quinault
Rain Forest Hotel Village
Rain Forest Motel Village
Rain Forest Resort Village Quinault, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing