We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View, Romantic, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rain Forest Resort Village
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Romantic, Great Value”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I rented a cabin with a jet tub and a fireplace. Very cute. overlooked the lake. Got in after a long day of hiking around and was able to get checked in very easily. There is a Salmon House on the property which was great for dinner. Had a great view of the lake (sunset/mountains). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnicornOfDoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    98
    47
    25
    11
See reviews for
66
126
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
375 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Rain Forest Resort Village has various types of rooms - check out their site and figure out which room you want before you call them. I was traveling with a family member. We originally wanted to stay at the historic Lake Quinault Lodge. But the lodge was totally booked - so we opted for this hotel about one mile away. We had a nice two bedroom unit - and the front room had a jaw-dropping view of the lake.

The room was clean but very basic.

Internet service is very poor from the rooms - but if you walk towards the lobby - actually the lobby is in a small store on the property - you can get a good WiFi signal.

Room Tip: Check out the website - there are many different options of rooms and cabins here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GareThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The views from the lake were fantastic. The beds are comfortable and the suites have a separate living room with chairs, a couch, and a huge window overlooking the lake (there is also a door to small, semiprivate balcony). All was quiet.

We got a great deal on Expedia for this room and ate down the road at the tony Roosevelt Room restaurant at the Lodge. If you don't need a luxurious room, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a semi-private balcony with fantastic lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

If you need somewhere super-stylish to stay, you may want to give this a miss. It would be your loss however, I admit I had expected it to be more up-to-date in its presentation, but we had two lovely peaceful nights here. The room in the motel was very clean and, though basic, had a beautiful view of the lake close by. There isn't anything in the way of amenities to speak of, but if you enjoy spending time in a quiet and beautiful place this is a place to come. There is a nice restaurant on site for your evening meal, and then you go a mile or so back up the road for breakfast at a restaurant or general store. We had a great hike for a few miles, and overall really enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LALNG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
342 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Olympic NP with our 2 boys. Lake Quinault is beautiful and the staff here were very friendly and helpful. We were in room 8 on the bottom floor of an old 2 floor motel. The building is old and the rooms dated, but clean and well equipped. It is the tradeoff for staying in such a remote area, and was a lot cheaper than the Lake Quinault Lodge. The beds were very comfortable, and the Salmon House restaurant across the street was convenient and delicious, with great sunset views. The motel is very convenient to the south shore trails, and the nearby Quinault Merc has great food and supplies. We enjoyed walking along the shore and just enjoying the ambiance. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor is convenient for luggage - no elevator, and view of the lake was still great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Needs some updating is an extreme understatement. Basically a fishing lodge that hasn't been updated since about 1950. I recognized the sink from our old house - built in 1951! Dark paneled walls, including bathroom. Had a small TV, but DirecTV kept going in and out. "Front desk" is the gift shop located next toor, open only 9-9. Worst of all was the smell and dirty carpets that seemed to be embedded with mud. Ventilation (no A/C) limited to small sliding panel in wall. Would not pass code requirements in many cities; electric in bathroom had a snapping sound and a couple outlets did not work. Most of the furniture is vintage garage sale.

The issues would probably not be as significant if there had been a little less rain, and we had been able go out and enjoy the scenery.. Setting is Lake Quinault in the rainforest, which is quite remarkable.'

I would recommend camping over this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My room was located in the Village Inn on the second floor. Although a little dated it was clean and the bed was comfortable. A small fridge would have been useful. The view of the lake was lovely and my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The room rate was about right for the location and time of year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinault
0.9 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,710 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
24.3 mi away
Moonstone Beach Motel
Moonstone Beach Motel
#2 of 3 in Moclips
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
239 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rain Forest Resort Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rain Forest Resort Village

Property: Rain Forest Resort Village
Address: 516 S Shore Rd, Quinault, Quinault, WA 98575-9706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Quinault
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rain Forest Resort Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful resort on Lake Quinault in the heart of the Quinault Rain Forest with fireplace cabins and suites, Village Inn rooms, the Salmon House Restaurant, a general store with giftshop and more. With a large lawn to the lake and trails to the rainforest, plan on the spectacular scenery. Come on and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rain Forest Resort Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rain Forest Resort Village Hotel Quinault
Rain Forest Hotel Village
Rain Forest Motel Village
Rain Forest Resort Village Quinault, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing