We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rain Forest Resort Village
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hideaway”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a beautiful spot on the lake, surrounded by forest and in an adorable little town. It rains a lot around there, so be advised, but it sure is a beautiful and relaxing setting. We did not check out the restaurant/lounge but it looked interesting. There's also apparently a big Sasquatch carving hidden somewhere in the forest trails, which would be fun for kids to search out if you had the time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoodleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    97
    47
    25
    11
See reviews for
65
124
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have mixed reviews of this experience. It was a great location - right across the street from the lake and the Salmon restaurant, but the cabin needed some love. It was amazing to have a private deck and a cabin instead of a room, but the patio chairs were cracked and cheap, the towels were paper thin and scratchy and the carpet definitely needed to be replaced. I'm not a "fancy" person, but I feel like they could spend a minimal amount on updates and it would make a HUGE difference. All in all, it was cheaper than the Lake Quinalt lodge, but I'm not curious on if the extra $$ would have been worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowlus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The fireplace cabin was great. The soft bed, big jetted tub, and hot gas fireplace made time spent inside very comfortable. The place is rustic, not fancy, but very comfortable. Outside the location was near some of the best trails in the area. The big spruce tree on the property was great. It was down a nice .3 mile trail, yet would have been easily accessible for a wheelchair from a different (side) entrance. The gift shop had a nice selection and the most reasonable prices in the area. The Salmon House restaurant was the best meal we had in a long time.

Room Tip: The cabin we had was great. It had a big jetted tub and a very hot gas fireplace. After a chilling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda MD
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the first floor of the two story motel portion. Cabins looked nice. The room was comfortable with a couch. Had wi-fi and the 3 or 4 network stations. No air conditioning, I don't think. The only downside rad that the office, located in a small store, was only open 9 to 9 so if you wanted ice, you planned ahead, delayed departure, or bought it elsewhere. Great restaurant just across the street.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocLeJeune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The location is wonderful, good service at the check-in (you do that at the general store) and the cabin was located right near the lake.
A clean (though in need of repairs) room. Wi-fi was a saving grace. The jet tub was wonderful! If coming back to Lake Quinault, will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elkmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

There are not a lot of options for Olympic national park, but this one had a nice location and was a good starting off point for the drive to the Oregon coast the next day.
I booked a basic room in the old motel part of the resort, honestly for the cost which was under $90 with all taxes I think we made a great decision.
The hotel sits on Lake Quinault which is very picturesque.
The entire area is a great find.
We were in an area with some of the largest trees in the world one itself being on the resorts property and many pretty waterfalls by the roadside past the resort.
There are a lot of trails in this area and a short drive down the road and over the bridge you are in the Quinault rainforest area, we saw a lot of elk in this part.
The room itself is old and and not well decorated,however I did notice they have seemed to do a few updates like a small flat screen TV mounted to the wall and the bathroom looked to be completely remodeled recently and was very nice and clean, best part of the room.
The bed was comfy and clean, nothing special a little old fashioned with the bedding and bed frame, the walls were wood with lots of old photos all over the place, and it had a couch in the room , draws, small desk area and chairs by the window to look out at the view, room was a little small for all that furniture, with a little updating this place could be great.
The view from the motel was very pretty large windows looked right out over the lake.
Check in was done in the general store, the girl was nice and gave us map of the property and a few other brochures of the trees and falls in the area.
They were not open at check out so they had a key drop box beside the general stores door, so we did that and had no issues.
The salmon house restaurant on the property was really great delicious salmon, great service and lovely views.
We were really happy with our stay here, and would stay here again.
Would just like a little updating on the rooms , but otherwise price and location were awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessheim, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in the two floor motel, we had a ground floor room and the view was awesome. Service not so good, we were not met with a smile and no smile the day after as well. Smiles are very important too me when it comes to good service. We stayed 2 nights, supposed to be 4, but decided to move on instead, we did get money refunded for those two nights we did not stay, and that was good. View was awesome, clean rooms, but they smelled, were outdated and very dark.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinault
0.9 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
24.8 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rain Forest Resort Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rain Forest Resort Village

Property: Rain Forest Resort Village
Address: 516 S Shore Rd, Quinault, Quinault, WA 98575-9706
Region: United States > Washington > Quinault
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rain Forest Resort Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful resort on Lake Quinault in the heart of the Quinault Rain Forest with fireplace cabins and suites, Village Inn rooms, the Salmon House Restaurant, a general store with giftshop and more. With a large lawn to the lake and trails to the rainforest, plan on the spectacular scenery. Come on and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Rain Forest Resort Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rain Forest Resort Village Hotel Quinault
Rain Forest Hotel Village
Rain Forest Motel Village
Rain Forest Resort Village Quinault, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing