We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rain Forest Resort Village
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Reviewed 3 August 2014

As most other reviewers note, it's clean and pleasant but outdated. Would say it was neither cheap nor expensive, as there are limited accommodations in Lake Quinault. Parking is a bit crowded. The lake is very pleasant and the Salmon House restaurant is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I will admit this place was clean (reason for the 3 stars because that is ultimately the most important thing) but it was probably last updated in the 1960s (maybe that was when it was built?) Basically an off the street "Mr. Sandman" motel, but, for the price, I was expecting something a little bit nicer like a Holiday Inn Express might be, for example. Only a couple of options for places to stay right next to the Quinalt Rain Forest area specifically, and this was undoubtedly not as nice as the Lake Quinalt Lodge, but that was full and certainly more expensive. Fine for a night (which is what we did) but not ideal for more nights. You pay for the season around the national parks...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The resort has cabins and a two-story motel-like building. We got a room on the bottom floor filled with a bed. The all wood building made for every step to be heard of the neighbor's on the steps or in their room above.
The Salmon House restaurant overlooking the lake offers good food and drink. Breakfast and lunch are not served.
Behind the lodging is a trail that crosses the Gannon Creek Waterfall. It is a delight to see.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great location on the beautiful lake Quinault and near the amazing trails in the National Park. The rooms were basic and clean and at a reasonable price yet the service was outstanding. There was a mix up in our reservation but the staff was unbelievable at finding us a room with kindness and great care. They were helpful to send us to the best hiking spots. I would suggest a cabin by the lake if at all possible. Coffee on your private porch makes your stay better to me than the fancy lodge down the road even if the accommodations aren't as fancy.

Room Tip: A cabin by the river is the best choice with a private porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a beautiful spot on the lake, surrounded by forest and in an adorable little town. It rains a lot around there, so be advised, but it sure is a beautiful and relaxing setting. We did not check out the restaurant/lounge but it looked interesting. There's also apparently a big Sasquatch carving hidden somewhere in the forest trails, which would be fun for kids to search out if you had the time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank NoodleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have mixed reviews of this experience. It was a great location - right across the street from the lake and the Salmon restaurant, but the cabin needed some love. It was amazing to have a private deck and a cabin instead of a room, but the patio chairs were cracked and cheap, the towels were paper thin and scratchy and the carpet definitely needed to be replaced. I'm not a "fancy" person, but I feel like they could spend a minimal amount on updates and it would make a HUGE difference. All in all, it was cheaper than the Lake Quinalt lodge, but I'm not curious on if the extra $$ would have been worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The fireplace cabin was great. The soft bed, big jetted tub, and hot gas fireplace made time spent inside very comfortable. The place is rustic, not fancy, but very comfortable. Outside the location was near some of the best trails in the area. The big spruce tree on the property was great. It was down a nice .3 mile trail, yet would have been easily accessible for a wheelchair from a different (side) entrance. The gift shop had a nice selection and the most reasonable prices in the area. The Salmon House restaurant was the best meal we had in a long time.

Room Tip: The cabin we had was great. It had a big jetted tub and a very hot gas fireplace. After a chilling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinault
0.9 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,839 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
24.3 mi away
Moonstone Beach Motel
Moonstone Beach Motel
#1 of 3 in Moclips
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
271 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rain Forest Resort Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rain Forest Resort Village

Address: 516 S Shore Rd, Quinault, Quinault, WA 98575-9706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Quinault
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Price Range: £77 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rain Forest Resort Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful resort on Lake Quinault in the heart of the Quinault Rain Forest with fireplace cabins and suites, Village Inn rooms, the Salmon House Restaurant, a general store with giftshop and more. With a large lawn to the lake and trails to the rainforest, plan on the spectacular scenery. Come on and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rain Forest Resort Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rain Forest Resort Village Hotel Quinault
Rain Forest Hotel Village
Rain Forest Motel Village
Rain Forest Resort Village Quinault, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing